When Business Meets Fiction

3 15
Avatar for KriszRokk
3 weeks ago

A couple of weeks ago I published my first fiction book. It’s been a magical adventure bar none. Although I’ve written several business books over the past two decades, creating the mystical and galactic pieces that are part of “Spiritual Harvest” has been a blast.

What led me down this path? How is writing a fiction book different from publishing business-related insights?

First things first. “Spiritual Harvest” is a collection of stories and poems inspired by the quantum. The book includes more than fifty exclusive pieces that haven’t been published elsewhere. For those of you who want to have a quick taste of my poems and short stories, I invite you to jump over to the decentralized Hive blockchain at @KriszRokk.

As I mentioned in the intro of “Spiritual Harvest”, I wrote my first story at the age of 7. After that, my gift laid dormant for several decades until September 2022 when I crafted my first poem. Since then, I’ve written over 200 poems and short stories. Some of these creative pieces are included in the book. Others, such as the fiction series “The War on Sirius B” are waiting for a proper director to be turned into a movie or 3D video animation.

Fiction vs. Non-Fiction

What a beautiful and mystical ride it has been to put together all the creative pieces that are now part of Spiritual Harvest. It’s been a wonderful journey into the depths of my soul, a self-discovery trip par excellence. This book helped me remember who I am and reactivate many components of myself by connecting to my innate intelligence. I continue this path as it’s so rewarding thus pulling back the layers of the ego while enabling the trifecta brain, heart, and gut to stay balanced and in coherence.

I witnessed a lot of similarities between the creation process of Spiritual Harvest and the German edition of my business book about podcasting, “Die Podcasting-Goldgrube” which became an Amazon best seller.

It took me only five days to write the podcasting book but that’s not where the commonality lies, as it required several months to create the stories and poems that are included in my fiction book. The way I’ve written the podcasting book AKA the way the information flooded my senses which I now know happened by intuitively tapping into the quantum field, is where it’s at. I was the vessel for the information. I received a “massive download” for lack of better words.

Writing the business books except the one mentioned previously, was more of a mechanical job. I would sit down and write from experience. It was a logical process guided almost entirely by the left brain. Today, I’d say it was more of a mental push strategy rather than letting the inner wisdom guide me. I wasn’t in a state of flow although my mind tricked me into thinking I was.

Quite the opposite is true for the podcasting book and my newly released fiction book.

I remember sitting down in front of my laptop at 8 AM and starting to type at my podcasting book. I would go on writing until 4 or 5 PM without breakfast or lunch. I would get up briefly to go to the bathroom and have a glass of water but that was about it. This writing pattern continued for five consecutive days after which my book was done. I was in awe as I could barely remember how everything came together.

The Power of Stillness

Some of us meditate, others practice yoga, go for long walks, hitchhike, or do some other type of activities to quiet the mind.

I can’t emphasize enough the importance of having a clear mind. While trying to “empty” the mind can cause mayhem and increase the power of the ego, reconnecting with the heart enables us to tap into the creative frequencies and vibrations effortlessly.

Amazing things emerge from stillness.

We are powerful beyond imagination when we’re in a total state of flow.

I’m grateful for bringing the gift of writing stories and poems back into my life. Only when we follow our inner compass do we realize how much has atrophied inside of us. Bringing those parts back to life is the real treasure hunt. This is when you finally innerstand (that’s not a typo!) the deep meaning of the proverb “All the answers are within you”. The moment this imprint touches you on a cellular level, the shift is imminent, and there’s no going back.

Invest time into getting to know yourself. It’s the most precious adventure you will undertake and the best part of life on this beautiful blue planet we call Earth, as there is no one else that can do it for you, except you.

I invite you on a deep dive beyond the realms of your physical and electric light body to uncover your amazing gifts. We all have them. The question is: Are you brave enough to bring them forth and shine your light?

Grab a copy of my new fiction book “Spiritual Harvest” and enjoy the majestic journey into the depths of the quantum. The book is available on Amazon.

Originally published on my business blog at StrengthInBusiness.com

2
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Sponsors of KriszRokk
empty
empty
Avatar for KriszRokk
3 weeks ago

Comments

Congratulations for your new book. I love fictions. From books to movies. It brings me to the outside world. And widened my imagination.

$ 0.00
3 weeks ago

Thank you @Jin0229!

$ 0.00
3 weeks ago

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
3 weeks ago