Pain (Original Poetry)

0 32
Avatar for KriszRokk
11 months ago
Topics: Poetry, Poem, Life, Love, Writing, ...

My dreams were showcasing my pain
and I was unwilling to look away.
First, it captured my heart
then slowly spreading like a parasite
inside my brain
it suffocated my energy
like an uninvited passenger
unwilling to go away.
 
I was hurt, unable to share what I felt
love tormenting me
tearing me inside out like a cataclysm
the doors of my soul wide open
witnessing dimensions colliding
inviting an attractive spirit
that would question my status quo.
 
Such was the unknown
a familiar face not afraid
to lead me to a mirror
ready to reflect my deepest fears
an inside bleeding causing
the weakest cells to grow apart.
 
A much-needed liberation followed
activating my willingness to live a deeper life
filled with joy and blissful moments
pulling me towards a purpose
like a magnet that attracts positive vibes.
 
💎💎💎 Krisz Rokk 💎💎💎


Creative art: AI-generated image by Daniela S. via Midjourney

Originally published on the Hive blockchain at @KriszRokk.

3
$ 0.66
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of KriszRokk
empty
empty
empty

Comments