Diagnosis (Original Poetry)

0 29
Avatar for KriszRokk
7 months ago
Topics: Life, Poem, Poetry, Awakening, Regrets, ...

No meaningful life to look back to
he forced his way up the stairs
carrying the weight of regret on his shoulders
feeling sorry he didn’t go all in
on what appeared to be broken.
 
I laughed at those who chose wisely
jumping up and down the bandwagon
thinking I was smart enough to squeeze the juice
of what I once considered a worthy smug.
 
What a miraculous piece of art lies in me
waiting to be acknowledged, cherished and respected
a loyal partner, I could always rely on
to filter what seemed to be best suited for my senses.
 
Years passed without the slightest reflection
gradually infecting my sense of perfection
significance is more relevant than affection
so here I stand desperately longing for correction.
 
The wake-up call came from another dimension
my breath felt heavy, reminding me of all the rejection.
Sorrow is useless when you hear a deep voice screaming:
“You finally need to pay attention!”
 
So here you have your diagnosis
encouraging you to empty a complacent mind
lured into a deceptive game of mass hypnosis.
 
A second chance is knocking on the door of illusion
Stay or go brave soldier
Time is ticking away upon this disclosure
Remember, you hold the keys once this is over.

💎💎💎 Krisz Rokk 💎💎💎


Creative art: AI-generated image by Daniela S. via Midjourney

Originally published on the Hive blockchain at @KriszRokk

2
$ 1.00
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of KriszRokk
empty
empty

Comments