Paranoid angina

1 18
Avatar for Kristofor
3 years ago

(Short story)

On the way through the corridor of the hospital, I met the girl wearing a sapphire sari.

Anindyasundari, tall, fair-skinned, pointed nose, maral neck, oval shape, sukeshi, chapalanayana. We met in front of the emergency department. There was a thump in his chest. The girl looked at Shane and left with a smile. My heart rate suddenly increased. I said to myself, where has Banalata Sen been for so long! At the first sight I became Fida. I felt a pleasant pain in my chest. Is it called "paranormal angina" !!

My internship is ongoing. Duty in the Department of Surgery. Admiration and reputation of attractive appearance are in the circle of friends. For which there is both arrogance and satisfaction in the mind. I went to the ward and saw that CA Hashem Bhai had started seeing patients. With Dr. Farah and Dr. Andalib. See me

Hashem Bhai said, Asif make the list of tomorrow's OT (Operation Theater). I told him boss, I'm going to finish the round. I listed, arranging routine tests for pre-anesthesia checkups to get out of the hospital in the afternoon.

The girl's words floated on the screen again on the way home. Ah, love at first sight! I returned home in a daze.

As soon as he went to the ward the next morning, Hashem Bhai said that a patient with suspected appendicitis had been admitted to Cabin No. 10 at night. With that he left the OT, telling the Word in Charge to send the enlisted patients to the OT before leaving.

I took the cabin sister to cabin 10 on the third floor. As soon as I entered the cabin, I heard the patient's groaning. An impossibly beautiful woman of 25-26 years is lying in bed screaming in pain.

Saline has been applied to the hands, N, P, O, which means that no food is being given in the mouth. Leaving the sister aside, I examined the patient and realized that the operation was urgent. Asking the sister to check her vitals, I turned around and saw the savagery seen yesterday. It's like water without clouds!

I said in a hushed voice you! Here? The girl was standing on the small verandah of the cabin and could not be seen entering.

He smiled and raised his eyebrows and said, don't you know me?

I mumbled, "I don't think I saw you in the corridor yesterday." He said with a little arrogant smile, maybe. I asked, who is the patient? Said the elder sister. I then said seriously in a medical mood, he has "acute appendicitis". Emergency operation is required. The girl said, Dulabhai will come now.

I told the sister to sign the "consent form" for the operation and send the patient to OT. The patient immediately called the girl and said, Haimanti, what happened to me? That's when I found out the name of Banalata Sen. 'Haimanti' is a wonderful name. I told the patient about his disease, explained in detail, the operation is life saving. Yet he said for the last time, is it possible to be treated differently without surgery? I nodded.

As I was coming out, I looked at Haimanti and as I was talking, I suddenly got stuck in the door, Haimanti grabbed my hand. I felt an unknown shiver for a moment, embarrassed and unprepared and said, sorry.

Haimanti bent her neck in a charming voice and said, "Doctor, you will see and hear a little." I said to myself, I have no objection to read again and again if there is such a person holding hands.

I came out of the cabin in a sweet obsession.

When I came some distance, I turned my head and saw Haimanti standing in front of the cabin and smiling.

I'm going down the stairs to give a sigh and I'm talking to myself,

The flowers bloom

No more bursts

Today is spring !!!

Note- All the characters and events in the story are completely fictional. Any kind of match is coincidental and unwelcome.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Kristofor
3 years ago

Comments

Wow nice article! Good job!

$ 0.00
3 years ago