Uncle's rant was a saving grace from writer's block- not baiting

4 35
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

I sincerely cannot believe that writers block held me down so badly that I totally had nothing to write since the early hours of the day up till this moment. Apart from the fact that it's a sunday and I had to go to church really early, my brain has been so empty and with zero ideas, almost like a switch has been lost up there or perhaps a connecton error in my brain's internet of things. This me simply forcing myself to let out something in a bid to defeat the voice telling me "do not write today, take a break and have some fun" . Yes, there's a voice up there telling me to not write, as much as I badly wanna listen to that voice, another part of me reminds me that my "yes to writing everyday" vow still exists and I do not intend to break this vow except in special cases where I fall sick or I had to do something really important that got me hooked throughout the day, and this something of importance must be of very high priority, and the highest level of priority that exists in the universe of priorities.

Cousin's academic dysfunction

Surprisingly my uncle came into my room just now complaining about my cousin and how he doesn't study but spends too much time on his phone while making flimsy excuses of research; I had to agree with my uncle and added fuel to the fire by suggesting that his phone be seized, while also mentioning that his phone is the major problem as I've observed that he spends time doing nothing but chatting on WhatsApp and Messenger which is basically unprofitable for him.

Image source

"Cousin isn't taking his studies serious; unfortunately medicine isn't for the lazy".

My cousin claims he wants to study medicine yet doesn't study but acts like he knows it all;unfortunately the university system is unlike the system in high school where you could fail exams without consequences. There's something called carry-over and excess of it means an advise to withdraw option would be given. Let's hope it doesn't get to this considering his admission into the university is still an uncertainty.

I asked him over 20 questions in high school physics but couldn't answer none, same with biology and chemistry yet he claims he knows it all. Always making excuses, hardly reads 10 minutes per day but spends too much time on his phone while claiming to research unknown topics.

The University exam here in Nigeria; JAMB (joint admission and matriculation board) would be scheduled for March or April 2022, barely three months considering December is already at its end, yet he doesn't know up to 1/10 (one-tenth) of the approved syllabus- what a shame! Well, those that have come before him have written the exam about five to six times before gaining admission hence he wouldn't be the first; sometimes first hand experience is the best way to learn.

Enough of my cousin's Academic Jabberwocky; it's his life anyway and I'm simply a passerby- maybe my purpose in life is simply to observe where it all ends and interfering would cause a disruption in the time space continuum.

Lead image

"Uncle's rant is a perfect definition of a saving grace hence giving me something to write about, worship he deserves, as depicted above"....

Atleast I was able to write something all thanks to my uncle's rants about my cousin's unseriousness. He uses me as an example for them each time, especially the fact that I lost both parents and yet was able to achieve a lot both financially and academically without allowing this loss hold me back (I'm a stubborn brat, I know).

I actually do not like it whenever my uncle uses me as an example in a bid to motivate his children, it's embarrassing especially when he des it limited the presence of his wife (I don't want her to hate me hashtag comparison isn't a good thing). My uncle doesn't understand that I'm simply stubborn and whoever decides to live like me would commit suicide early in life considering I'm a very depressed person but with happiness written all over (I'm a good pretender).

All thanks to uncle's rants, I was able to write something thus fulfilling my "yes to everyday challenge"... his rant came at the right time andnl was a saving grace; he deserves some BCH but obviously wouldn't understand it considering he's old school. I do hope he doesn't see this or I'm toast.

Toddles!

6
$ 2.03
$ 1.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Success.1
+ 4
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

You are able to overcome the tough condition of losing both of your parents. Your academic success is of great feat sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope your cousing will realized sooner and gives time to his studies for thw future

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha...later your cousin must be angry with you for adding fuel to the fire..lol Thats good atleast his complain to you brought something to write for today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm going to report to him. You go toast today😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago