“I am no longer a virgin” says a 10 years old girl

25 43
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Lessons, Life

Imagine that you’re having dinner with family and your daughter says the weirdest thing ever “Dad, I’m no longer a virgin”, what would be your reaction? I know the first thing you’d think about would be “has my daughter been molested, who did this to you?. Let’s get into this story to know exactly what’s happening.

Since this is my story, I’d assume they were having my favorite meal of Noodles and Fried egg for dinner.

 

While a happy family were having dinner on a Monday evening, they interacted like every family should and spent more time in the dining than the usual; it was a really fun conversation and no one was ready to spoil the fun that was, at least until the youngest daughter said something amazing. “Dad I’m sorry but I’m no longer a virgin” and begins to cry. The once cheerful atmosphere went dry and it was silence for about thirty seconds; everyone was trying to process these words in the most logical way. Thirty five seconds into the silence and the father screamed angrily “tell me, who did this and I’d squeeze the life out of him”. “Of course the only way a ten year old girl would lose her virginity would be by molestation, no two year old would consciously choose to have sex by her own volition”; her father thought.  Her mother was so shocked that tears began to drop from her eye.

After about 30 seconds of tension, the father looked at his wife and shouted in anger “it’s your entire fault”.

FATHER:  it’s all your fault; always making up for and dressing up our ten year old girl like you’re training her to be a whore, you are to blame for this. You dress like a whore as well while going to work, now your daughter has emulated your bad example and b la bla bla.

 The wife looked her husband, wiped her tears and began her own version of ranting.

WIFE: Do you think you are a good father; are you a good example to her? You spend your money on whores out there and occasionally bring them home when I’m off to work, where do you think our daughter gets inspiration from?, She’s definitely going to try out what her father does. You are to blame for this.

It was a full ten minutes of argument between husband and wife, this drama made their daughter cry even more cos’ she couldn’t understand why her words resulted in a fight between her mom and dad.

The grandmother touched the young girl and consoled her. After which she said “my little girl, please what happened”. She replied while still crying “it’s the priest”. “ the priest? but how?” grandma asked. The little girl explained;

GIRL: In preparation for Christmas carol in church, I was chosen to play virgin Mary but I had to be replaced cos’ I didn’t play the role very well; now I’m no longer a virgin.

All thanks to Grandma’s intervention, the story became clear and no one was to blame after all.

Her parents were in shock on hearing this, they realized it wasn’t what they were thinking; unfortunately words have been said, judgments have been passed and it was too late to make amendments…. I do not think this family will be continue to be a happy one like it used to be….

It’s completely normal to be shocked on hearing these words from a ten year old but it’s also okay to listen to the end before blaming or judging anyone.

MORAL LESSON: Words are like eggs that cannot be repaired after they’re broken; learn to listen before reacting or putting blames on anyone. Harsh words cannot be undone even with the best form of apology.

 

Today’s a bit of a weird day for me, woke up feeling tired cos’ I slept extremely late but didn’t want to skip writing. Today’s story is a bit short but I do hope the suspense got to you as intended. Cheers….

Happy Sunday to you all, enjoy the rest of your day and have a wonderful week.

Toodles!

 

11
$ 4.37
$ 4.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Lessons, Life

Comments

It's really shockingly news for his mother And father. The expression of both mother and father very very impressively. You combination of word And chosen of word very impressive And Very deligently

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha what the heck they've been arguing for!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least they got to express themselves fully. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, LOL!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you have a daughter?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why do you ask Kris? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe I could come ask for her hand,,, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅😅 I have started thinking you are about to write about child abuse but you really got me. Truly, words are egg and we should be careful when we are angry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got everybody with this one. 🤣🤣 You were about to jump into conclusion like the parents....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅yes aswear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got me on the first half, not gonna lie LMAO

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad I got you..🤣🤣 are you impressed?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nonsense father and mother. Their secrets were just exposed through the young girl. Instead of asking what happened, they choose to blame each other. Thank God for the grandma who used her sense where both parent were lacking it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly. They both lacked wisdom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, they said what they wanted to say to each other but it was all in vain! argument for no reason

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Words have been spoken, nothing can be taken back again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Almost gave me a heart attack ahhaha... Whew...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad you're impressed 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lolz I can say it funny but true. Learn to control your tongue 👅because of it power.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago