Day dreams and psychologist experience

4 28
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

I don't want to talk about christmas anymore but my lips keep getting dried as time passes which is harmattan indicative hence a reminder that christmas still exists and is fast approaching. Today is the 29th and within the twinkle of an eye the 1st of December will come through and kaboom Christmas will pass as quickly as it came. I don't want to think about the fact that Christmas will pass as quickly and I'd have nothing to anticipate but the coming year's Christmas hence making me feel like I'm caught in an infinite loop of Christmas anticipation all day long, everyday and every week and every year till Quasar dies.

I sometimes think about my childhood and how things passed quickly; one moment I'm running here and there, playing hide and seek, and the next I'm all grown and busy with life that I barely remember the last time I had some fun as those things I used to do as a kid no longer interest me. Now it's all about bucking the status quo and bucking the status quo...yes; that's the only thing on the to-do list... "bucking the status quo".

How time flies; I was born yesterday, now I'm old enough to have four grown kids but the mother of my children felt I was no longer good enough for her hence she divorced me when I was only 14 and the kids never came through. She wanted to go on a journey of self discovery like all ladies do after divorce; I sometimes wonder why they do that, almost like they were blinded before going into marriage but suddenly became self aware and want out of the matrix after years of commitment thus begging the question "what exactly do ladies want?".... a question even the richest men on earth cannot answer- Bill Gates, Jeff Bezos and yada yada....thus proving that women can never be satisfied well except you're @FarmGirl or @Theblackdoll; two strong women whom I'd forever appreciate. I do not intend to talk about how wonderful they are but they're both my crush for a reason. Please feel free to blush; you deserve it..haha..

Lots of laughs but I'm not married yet and the above divorce took place at age 14 in my imagination all thanks to my low IQ and high degree of joblessness while in an attempt to thi l outside the box as mentioned by my psychologist. Turns out I've been scammed by a person in a cooperate wear calling himself a psychologist who basically repeated to my ears everything I told him while acting professional in the process....

Lead image

"Psychologists pretending to know all things while ripping you of your hard earned money"

I'd like you to confirm the "say and repeat" thing as done by the psychologist using the below conversation....

Psychologist: Tell me what you're going through.

Me: Well, I've been going through depression for some time and it's getting worse.

Psychologist: Do you mean you've been going through chronic depression for sometime and you can't seem to grasp the concept?

Me: Yes, that's right.

Psychologist: Go on... (While pretending to take notes)

Me: My favourite activities have become boring with time and it's all tiring, I feel like something is missing.

Psychologist: By virtue of critical reasoning and fundamental analysis I extrapolate that your favourite activities have become boring with time, you often feel worthless and uninterested plus you sometimes feel like an essential part of you has been taken away... correct?

Me: Yes, that's correct.

(at this point I was beginning to wonder, this is me basically listening to all I've said and saying yes where appropriate)

Psychologist: have you ever felt like committing suicide?

Me: What the F**, hey do you intend to drive me to suicide, unfortunately I'm much stronger then that; your therapy sucks and I'm out of here......

I mean; you've never been depressed in your life so how can you help me by simply reading from a textbook?

The conversation ended and I walked out of the office building with my shoulders high like I had just defeated the source of my depression....

The above is conversation is proof that psychologists basically repeat to you everything you say but in a much longer and fine tuned version in an attempt to brain wash you and make you feel like they're there to help; deep down it's all about the money they intend to take from you.

It turns out that I've been ripped of my hard earned money; money which I worked my a** off to make in days, weeks and months was taken off me in broad day light hash-tag "I'm a professional trying to rid you of depression".

The above conversation is once again born out of my imagination and has never taken place on any frame of existence known to man except up there in my mind.

Simply decided to have some fun this evening from my weird imagination; turns out my imagination isn't limited and I really can think outside the box as mentioned by the psychologist.

I don't think I need to write an actual disclaimer on this one after all it's obviously for fun and entertainment purpose only.....

"This article and or including the conversation between I and an unknown psychologist is purely fictional and born out of my imagination hence any statement above which may seem contrary to the purpose of psychologists and their profession should be considered fictional and for entertainment purpose only"

Toddles!

8
$ 3.04
$ 2.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
+ 5
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

The rate at which we grow from childhood is fast and there are times when I wish the process is slower so that I could have enjoyed more childhood moments.

It is not fair we couldn't return to that time and we can only embrace what is ahead. I haven't been to a psychologist before and not sure I would ever do so because I am one myself and no one understands my life better. It

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol ... Obviously you've not yet encountered a good psychologist... Or even an average one!!!!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Did you read the part that says; the conversation was born out of my imagination and is completely fictional?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah... Just thought it was based on what you perceived as real...

$ 0.00
2 years ago