A new routine for a Tuesday

16 58
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Heehaw! Kaboom! Shazam! And whatchamacallit! I’d like to be captain obvious by announcing that today is a Tuesday or maybe choose day according to users like @IamAshrone, @BreadChamp and so on. It’s choose-day because I can choose to smile,laugh, have fun, exercise, play games, hang out with friends and family while leaving my usual routine behind.

I wanna hang out, have fun, watch movies, see my favorite anime and TV series; in fact I’m gonna be reading comics like I always do because I woke up feeling happy this morning. Depression has been depressed and oppressed or perhaps killed completely; I sincerely hope this feeling lasts as it should. I’m actually surprised I woke up this way today because I haven’t felt this way in a very long time, in fact I was angry last night before going to bed over a little misunderstanding between I and my uncle, and none of us was ready to apologize to the other. I’d rather not get into this story cos’ it’s gone now and I woke up feeling better.

Last night was a really noisy one; our neighbors were making a lot of noise at midnight and the entire street was damn noisy, it was basically an argument between an extremely religious woman who prays super loud every night while disturbing others, and a neighbor who she dislikes so much. I sincerely do not care about any of these, but the noise was so much that I felt like calling the cops on them; unfortunately there’s no such thing as a noise regulation law in this part of the country, it was so annoying.

Woke up this morning, though a bit late but I’m surprised I feel very bright and happy unlike the previous days; no feeling of depression, no tiredness, no reluctance to work but I feel as healthy as a horse.

Waking up late means I didn’t get to follow the new routine I already set for myself which includes; taking a walk every morning along the infinite number of streets in my estate while taking a different route each time, after which I’d write about the different views and things of interest along the way, unfortunately I couldn’t. Not being able to do this doesn’t make me sad but I feel even more motivated because I woke up happy today, but I’d make sure tomorrow is totally different. I’d wake up early, do the needful which includes brushing my ever brown teeth with hand sanitizer (just kidding), and while scrubbing my face with the hard brush meant for washing the tire of my car….hahaha (I don’t have a car).

Apart from the fact that I woke up feeling ever green and fine, and healthy and super doper and everything good without the usual depression, I also received good news from my university concerning our final project; the date for submission of our final year thesis has been announced finally and, which means I’m gonna be defending my project in one or two weeks. Freedom at last; I wrote my final exams since 3rd of August after which I left my university for home in expectation of a soon to be released date for project defense and submission, unfortunately the university system is really dysfunctional and lacks a bit of direction (I'd rather stop here before I get into trouble). I’m super happy it’s been announced now and I’d be returning to the university on Thursday for submission and preparation for defense, after which I’d officially be a graduate- Isn’t that good news?

Today is a Tuesday but I’d call it a Choose-day because it’s full of good news; I didn’t choose the good news but the universe chose it for me.

 It may not seem special to anyone unless you’ve ever been depressed at some point in your life; waking up today without the usual depression makes me happy cos’ I’m the kind of person that gets depressed every single day for no reason.

Though I feel good today, I’m full of fear that the depression may come back as soon as it left. The truth is I’ve gotten so used to getting depressed that I begin to miss it if it doesn’t come for days, perhaps I’ve gotten so addicted to it that it has become a part of me. I sincerely hope it wouldn’t come back because I I don’t want it anymore, I want to be happy, I choose to be happy and I’m saying No to depression as from today.

I know whatever I’ve said up there may not matter to anyone but myself; I sincerely hope you enjoy reading it anyway…

Have a wonderful Tuesday, or “choose-day”

I want to be Happy

I want to have fun

I want to smile

I want to laugh

I don’t want to be depressed anymore

I want to be me….

Enjoy the rest of your day and thanks for reading…

Dear @TheRandomRewarder thank you for keeping me motivated since the beginning of this month, though it's been rough at some point but your constant visit has encouraged me to write even more. Cheers.

Toodles!

10
$ 2.97
$ 2.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

Yo, this is awesome, I would have taken you to get some ice-cream or something for this :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pls do so....I'm always available for the taking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

choose day, fun day! HAHAH yesterday you're mad at Mondays but right now you're happier with Tuesday LOL

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My constant Depression didn't come today...I'm so happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depression is real bro, but we choose to let it take over us or kill it with gladness. A merry heart does good like medicine. Enjoy your Tuesday 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a not good day because today I'm in fever And now a flew made me very tired and I'm not Good. But hope for the best you have a Good Day dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Relax, you're gonna be fine. Just take a deep breath and don't stress yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy to know that you had a great Tuesday ❣ It's a great choice to choose happiness and savor the sweetness of life. I enjoyed reading this one ❣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I woke up happy, decided to call it a chooseday because I remember reading one of your articles of the same name... I feel so good...☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I call it choose day for we have the power to choose over things in our life. We can choose to be happy rather than sad, we can smile than frown. So always choose what is the best for us. Have a happy chooseday kris.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much...I feel super happy today and I know that nothing will take this away from me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago