Foodbook #490 lamb fricassée

0 10
Avatar for Krevasilis
3 years ago

Good morning my friends and I wish you have a great month , today I got for you a very nice recipe I personally don’t prefer a lot but my family love it . Let’s start creating this

Ingredients

1 - 1.2 kg lamb, shoulder or leg in pieces

a little olive oil

3 chopped green onions

1 chopped onion

1 lettuce coarsely chopped

1 bunch of coarsely chopped endives

Or a bunch of chopped dill

2 kg. corn flour

1 egg

1 λε lemon juice

salt

pepper

Preparation

Finely chop all the onions.

In a large saucepan with a little olive oil and medium to high heat, sauté the meat all around (I throw it in two portions so that each time only the bottom of the saucepan is covered). When the meat has got a lighter color I take it out on a plate.

I put the onions in the pot and sauté them lightly until they wither. Reduce heat to medium and add the meat, salt, pepper and boiling water again until the meat is almost covered. I leave it with the lid a little open until a little steam comes out for an hour. If in the meantime I need water, I always fill it with boiling water.

While the meat is boiling I cut my herbs, finely chop the dill and cut into large pieces (3-4 each leaf) from the lettuce and endives.

When an hour has passed with the ladle I put all the meat on half of the pot and add the dill, lettuce and endives to the rest. If all the herbs do not fit in the pot, I put what fits, cover with the lid and let them wither and their volume falls. Then add the rest, shaking the pot slightly to mix. Let them cook for another 20 minutes, when the stalk is soft they are ready.

To thicken the jump in a cup with 1 finger of water, dissolve 2 kg. cornflour and gradually pour it in various places in the pot, shaking it lightly so that it does not mix with the ladle inside because the meat is cooked, it is soft and it will crumble.

I take the pot off the fire and in the meantime I make the eggnog. In a bowl, break and mix the egg well until fluffy. Add the juice of 1 ½ lemons and stir again. I pour the eggnog gradually (like cornflour) in various places in the pot, shaking it well. I try if I need extra salt - pepper or lemon and add accordingly.

I serve it immediately hot with fresh bread and feta.

I will be very thankful if you enjoy this and give me your feedback about it .

Stay safe and healthy my friends and take care of your people

My best wishes from Greece

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Krevasilis
3 years ago

Comments