Foodbook #478 classic Greek meetballs

3 7
Avatar for Krevasilis
3 years ago

Good morning my friends, a classic ....easy and very tasteful recipe for today that everyone will love it, specially if you serve it with French fries , let’s see

Ingredients

Or a kilo of double ground minced beef

Or chopped onion

Or a bunch of chopped parsley

2 - 3 slices of stale pre-baked village bread soaked in water or milk

Or beaten egg gently

1 KS olive oil

1 KS olive oil

½ kg salt

¼ kg pepper

1 - 2 KS tomato crumb without liquids (optional)

Preparation

In a bowl I put all the minced meat ingredients, except the tomato. I mold the mixture well to combine all the ingredients. If it is too tight, I add 1-2 tablespoons of tomato, without liquids to get the meatballs moist.

Cover with cling film and refrigerate for 30 minutes.

I take the mixture out of the fridge and shape balls. If the minced meat sticks to the hands, I wet them with a little water.

After I make them all, in a wide plate I mix the flour with the corn flour and roll the meatballs in it. Shake well to remove excess flour.

I put the pan with the olive oil on a medium - high heat and when it heats up I throw as many meatballs as it can fit.

I turn carefully one by one, taking care not to burn outside, about 7 minutes in total.

I take them out on absorbent paper.

Serve ideally with french fries.

Enjoy this my friends

Stay safe and healthy and take care of your people

My best wishes from Greece

2
$ 0.18
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Krevasilis
3 years ago

Comments

Here is the morning but when I saw your meatballs I am hungry hah.I like meatballs with tomato sauce.I make such food many times at home.My family loves them too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will keep 2-3 for you , come quick

$ 0.00
3 years ago

okay,i am coming.

$ 0.00
3 years ago