Foodbook #468 lemon pork stew with rice

2 21
Avatar for Krevasilis
3 years ago

Good morning my friends, today I will represent to you a very classic recipe that I love to eat at Sunday’s , I don’t know the reason but I like it ;) . Let’s see how we do it .

Ingredients

1 kg of pork neck cut into cubes

2 large onions

2 carrots

1 clove garlic

1 box of canned mushrooms

1 orange

2 lemons

some wine for quenching

2 tablespoons corn flour

salt

oregano

pepper

oil for deep frying

Preparation

I put the meat plain in the pot. Once the liquids are gone, I extinguish it with a little vinegar, then I add the oil, I cut the two onions, the garlic, I cut the carrots into slices and finally I add the mushrooms. I fry, I extinguish with wine (whatever wine I have), in 3 minutes I extinguish again with an orange (if they do not have much juice inside I squeeze two). I add salt, pepper and oregano. Then I pour water and cover. Finally, when it is ready, dissolve two well-filled tablespoons of corn flour and mix them with the juice of two lemons. After I mix them I throw it in (I do not stir I shake the pot) and it coagulates directly. I extinguish and serve with rice or french fries.

Good luck.

I hope you enjoy this and put it at your food routine.

Stay healthy and safe and take care of your people

My best wishes from Greece

3
$ 0.36
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Purebeauty
Avatar for Krevasilis
3 years ago

Comments

This is mouth watering. I'm gonna try this recipe when I have the chance, it looks so delicious.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello from Slovenia to Greece.I hope you enjoying Sunday as we are.You gave us good recipe for lunch.I will try to do it next week.Thank you and see you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago