Foodbook #462 Greek sausage and peppers- Spetsofai

0 11
Avatar for Krevasilis
3 years ago

Good morning my friends, a classic Greek recipe for today with many calories but amazing taste, give this a try and you w I’ll be pleased

Ingredients

350 gr village sausages cut into slices

3-4 green horn peppers cut into sticks

2 medium onions, coarsely chopped

1 KS tomato paste

60 ml olive oil

2 diced tomatoes

½ kg salt

1 kg smoked paprika

1 kg boukovo

1 hot chili pepper

Preparation

I put a large pan (or pot with a large bottom) on high heat, together with 2 KS olive oil and sauté the sausage until it turns red on all sides, stirring in between.

Add the onions, peppers and let them wither, soften and evaporate their liquids for about 10 minutes.

Add the pulp, the tomatoes, the rest of the olive oil, the spices, lower the heat to medium and let it simmer for another 15 minutes, until the sauce sets.

If I want to give more intensity as it suits the hot ones, I can put a hot pepper either with a toothpick and when it is ready I remove it, or chopped for an even more spicy taste.

Serve immediately either in a fireproof dish or in a bowl with the rest on my table.

Easy fast and totally fat haha , hope you enjoy this

Stay safe and healthy my friends and take care of your people

My best wishes from Greece

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @funnel
Avatar for Krevasilis
3 years ago

Comments