You are awesome!

0 32
Avatar for Kraine
Written by
2 years ago

How do you feel about yourself? I know and that's a weird question. And right now you were asking "why are you asking me a weird question?" Let me tell you why.

Self esteem - how we feel about ourselves and what are things you can do to feel awesome about being you.

What is all this self esteem stuff? Let me put it this way. When we have high self esteem we feel good about who we are, we are proud of what we can do, we believe that we can do it even if we don't succeed at first because this little bump in the road is just that - a bump, we can see our own good qualities and accept ourselves even if we make mistakes because everybody makes mistakes. When we have low self-esteem it's like the exact opposite of that. In this zone we may think we aren't as good as others, we may think about the times we don't succeed or make mistakes rather than the time we do well, we may be hard on ourselves and give up easily. I know this kind of a sad zone to be in but there is hope. There is that other zone - the back-patting zone. Here are things we can do to have better self-esteem or as I say to feel awesome about being you

#1 Try your best

You can feel awesome about yourself when you give something a really really good try. Do your best at whatever you do and your self esteem is sure to grow

#2 Pitch in

Do not hesitate to help others get things done like our parents, we can help with meals and keeping the house clean, we can get involved at school or volunteer in your community, everybody needs a little help. Pitching in helps us realize that we can make a difference.

#3 Turn that I can't until I can

When you are faced with something new do you say to yourself this is too hard, I'm not good at this. Chnage the way you think about trying new things and instead say I will give this a great try, I can handle this and I can do it. Start saying I can and you will be amazed and how this will help grow yourself as a being

#4 Practice the things you do well

Practice, practice, practice. They say practice and patience makes perfect and that's true. We have to keep doing the things we love to get better and it takes time. Find a way to schedule time and practice. Let me see our progress and become really great at something. our self-esteem becomes really great.

#5 Make a list of the stuff you are good at

It can be anything from drawing to dance, maybe it's a sport or a hobby, it can be anything. If you're good at it put it on the list. Sit down with your family and build this list together. It's fun! I like this one because it really helps us to think about things we are good at and that's where it all start.

What are things you do to build your self-esteem? What are you good at and what are you doing to get better?

5
$ 0.59
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Kraine
Written by
2 years ago

Comments