My experience with cryptocurrencies

1 33
Avatar for Korgueshy3.50
2 years ago

Hello friends of the Read.cash community, I always say that every experience is a learning experience and that is life at a university that never stops giving lesson

pixabay image

My history with cryptocurrencies began in the year 2020, due to the economic crisis in Venezuela I began to investigate ways to earn money on the internet and found pages to do micro jobs, faucet, games to earn crypto currencies, airdrop and the faucets gave me my first 100 thousand satochis of bitcoin, other pages paid in dollars and although it was not much it helped my economy. It was at the beginning of 2021 that I found the Noise.cash page where I started earning bitcoin cash for writing and I found something that I really liked to do and with a little savings I was able to buy a smartphone and start taking photos for my post.

I am not an expert in the area of ​​cryptocurrencies, but I have been able to learn the basics and what is necessary to have digital wallets, microwallet, these are wallets to make small transactions and normally with an email and a phone number you can register an account, I have faucetpay where I can receive small payments and exchange coins inside the wallet and then send the funds to an exchange or another digital wallet, these micro wallets in my opinion are the easiest to use, I also had to use traditional digital wallets like paypal or airtm and although they are simple you have to verify the account and this can have its difficulties especially if you live in a country like Venezuela where platforms like Airtm are blocked, but there is a lot of information to solve this type of problem and I have also registered in an exchange like Binance which is very important and popular, in my opinion it is the most complete of all you can save your cryptocurrencies but you can also exchange currencies internally and externally, place your values ​​to earn a ren stability but this has its risks and there are internal wallets like read.cash which is more of a payment address than a wallet but it works effectively to receive payment and the most important thing is to save the security words, every time I enter I must put the security words on the page, I think it is because the Internet of Venezuela has a dynamic IP and it always changes and some pages see this as if the person is on another computer, but as long as I have my words saved I will not have any problem .

image pixabay

something that is a bit difficult is to explain to a person who does not have much knowledge of cryptocurrencies, what bitcoin is or what cryptocurrency mining is, and the simplest way to explain what a cryptocurrency is is to say that it is a digital asset , something that has a monetary value but can only be accessed through a digital wallet and unlike fiat money, bitcoin and other currencies move freely and without a body that controls them, but if that is the case then I wonder what they are the whales, which should rather be called hyenas because they manipulate the market and the value but going back to the subject, cryptocurrencies are virtual currencies that are used through digital wallets and that their value moves up or down and that is the way easier to explain although I have already explained it several times to my mom and she still does not fully understand it if someone has another simpler explanation, I would really like it.

Explaining what cryptocurrency mining is is not an easy task if you were talking to a person who doesn't understand much about computers and their programs, but the way I see it, cryptocurrency mining is done through calculations. Mathematics and IT through programs designed for this and cryptocurrencies move in blocks and these calculations must be applied to be able to verify the block and the miner obtains a commission, after looking for information I could notice that there are 3 ways to do mining.

1-The first and the most profitable is with mining machines, they are made with the sole function of doing these calculations and mining, but the problem is that they consume a lot of electrical energy and for some people these machines can be expensive.

2-mine through the video card of a computer but the first thing is that you cannot mine bitcoin due to the complex calculations but if you can mine other cryptocurrencies such as etherium and other currencies, it is not as profitable as the first option and has the problem that you must have a 6 GB video card which is expensive and can exceed 700 dollars and the equipment will have a shorter useful life, but for a person who has several computers that he is not using or living in a country where electricity is cheap could be an option, to do this mining you must install a program on the computer designed to do the calculations.

3-The third way of mining that I have heard is through cloud mining or renting your components, there are mining platforms where they pay you a commission for being able to use your mining power from your computer, that is, the platform will use the Ram of your computer, it is something that is very little perceived but maybe for a person who is thinking of saving in the long term, it could be an option if you have enough ram to put it on these platforms

In these times of crisis it is important to visualize the importance of cryptocurrencies and how each day it becomes more present in the economy, so we must expose the knowledge we have inside and outside these blogs so that more people understand the use of cryptocurrencies every day , we are in the digital age and every day the processes advance to a broader digitization, in the case of Venezuela many people have converted their money to crypto assets and in general they have seen it grow in the long term and it is not the only country in crisis that he is using cryptocurrencies to protect his funds from monetary devaluation, but like everything in life, good things are tarnished and there are many scams and that is why you have to keep looking for information and learning more about this world every day, especially if we want to save digital money, bitcoin cash BCH is an excellent currency and it is very easy to use in this country there are places where they accept it as a form of payment, although most or use are the people who are buying and selling cryptocurrencies to earn a commission and people like us who do activities and receive cryptocurrencies, I hope that soon in most businesses they will receive BCH as a form of payment.

A couple of years ago I did not know anything about cryptocurrencies and all I have learned has been reading articles like what is exposed on this read.cash platform and it has the value of being an article that is linked to practice because here we write from our experiences good or bad, the important thing is to create a quality post and place something that has a positive contribution and knowledge to the community, here we are teachers and students at the same time, as a great scientist said, we know a drop and ignore an ocean, with that thought Let's always seek more knowledge, reading makes us hungry for knowledge, the Inquisition delayed the world by murdering scientists, but education is enough, we must bring the world to progress and the well-being of humanity, I wish you all a wonderful week and a virtual hug, Every Experience It is a learning.

Sponsors of Korgueshy3.50
empty
empty
empty


5
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.02 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Sponsors of Korgueshy3.50
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Korgueshy3.50
2 years ago

Comments

I hope you are successful in cryptocurrencies in any of its ways of earning.

$ 0.01
2 years ago