Live in the moment

20 50
Avatar for Kommie
Written by
3 years ago

It's a beautiful day so why not enjoy it. Many of us worry too much about the unknown and things we can't control. It's okay to make plans but don't forget that no one really knows what tommorow will be. It's in our human nature to plan ahead, about the things we want to do and goals we want to achieve but sometimes life has surprising twists.

We're not in a position to control the events of life because everything is in the hands of God. The only thing we can do is hope and believe that theses goals and plans will be realized. I stress myself about issues at times that tend to bother me but then I realize that stressing might not change things. I can only hope and believe and leave the rest to God. Since we have no control over the future, why not enjoy the moment we're in. The gift of today.

Sometimes, people aren't worried about the future, but they feel haunted by the events of the past which prevents them from fully enjoying life in the moment. Are you that person? It's true that we can't change the past. The events of the past might've been your fault or the actions of another that affected you negatively but you shouldn't allow it hold you down. What are you doing with the gift of today? Why are you obsessing about things you can't control?

Moving forward, you and I owe it to ourselves to live our best lives while we can. Live everyday like it's your last. We've in one way or the other ignored the things that matter because we're stressed about achieving goals. Some of us have become too busy for friends and family, too busy for the people that care about us. This is a reminder that tommorow is not promised. The vacation you wanted to take when you have the time, why not take it now? Your friends you promised you'll hang out with them next week? Don't procrastinate again. Get together with them. When last did you spend time with the people you call family? Or have you totally devoted you time to making plans about the future where nothing is certain and forgotten to live in the moment?

It's okay to make plans, it's okay to have goals and it's totally okay to work towards those plans and goals but let's not lose sight of the present in the process. Let's not forget what it feels like to take a walk and admire the beauty of nature.

I'm challenging you and I to do better. I'll end with this verses from the bible

Proverbs 19:21(NLT)

You can make many plans, but the Lord ’s purpose will prevail.

Matthew 6:34(NLT)

“So don’t worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will bring its own worries. Today’s trouble is enough for today.

Isaiah 43:18-19(AMP)

“Do not remember the former things, Or ponder the things of the past. Listen carefully, I am about to do a new thing, Now it will spring forth; Will you not be aware of it? I will even put a road in the wilderness, Rivers in the desert.

James 4:13-15(NLT)

Look here, you who say, “Today or tomorrow we are going to a certain town and will stay there a year. We will do business there and make a profit.” How do you know what your life will be like tomorrow? Your life is like the morning fog—it’s here a little while, then it’s gone. What you ought to say is, “If the Lord wants us to, we will live and do this or that.”

36
$ 0.08
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jigglyspy
Sponsors of Kommie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kommie
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Don't stop writing, what you're giving us is great @Macronald and he really didn't nominate a reason. Best regards

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for the encouragement. I really appreciate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I Nedd help thank you o much.. Godbless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please back my like comment subscription. I already subscribed you please subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's ok.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Know what, if I could upvote users for their articles, I would have used all my cents for you. You're really good! And this, this is so inspiring.

And you're right, we should really enjoy the blessings we have today and stop worrying about tomorrow for tomorrow may not come.

Great article, plus you're awesome. God bless you more!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thankk youu so much. I'm happy to hear that you're inspired. You make me feel loved all the more..God bless you too❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are well come my dear. Have a nice day for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much my dear friend. May God bless you. You pray for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you too dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gd

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi dear. How are you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello to you..I'm fine..how are you too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am also fine. What are you doing now dear?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What do you do?

$ 0.00
3 years ago