A fan of ebooks or Paper books?

15 230
Avatar for Kommie
Written by
3 years ago

How are you all doing today??? Again, I'm glad to have you here. Let's be friends.❤️ Today, I have a question for you guys.

Ebooks or Paper books, which do you prefer and why?

Well, as for me- It's paper books. Please tell me I'm not the only one that is a big fan of paper books. It's no new thing that with the advancement of technology in the world ebooks are taking over. Despite this, I still love the feel of paper on my hands and flipping through pages as I read a book. There's just something satisfying about it. It's easier for me to go back to make references to a previous page since I have a visual memory of its location in my head. In addition to that, there's no distractions that come from social media when using ebooks.

When reading, I like to make highlights, sometimes draw, make notes on my book. It's fun for me and paper books give me that allowance. The feel of entering a library and seeing the way books are stacked and arranged. I'm not hoping to enter a library sometime in the future and discover all the books have been replaced by computers- I dread it!

Do not get me wrong, I make use of ebooks too but paper books are a preference. I'm aware that just as they're pros to something, there's also cons. I choose to focus on the pros of paper books here. So, I'll love to hear your opinion in the comments. Which do you prefer- will you go with ebooks or Paper books?

39
$ 0.92
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Kommie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kommie
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

As a big fun of ebook, I can't do without ebook. Do to the electricity situation in Nigeria, read ebook from my smart device, I won't be needing light for it. As am the one sponsoring my education, so I can't afford paper books, because of there expensive nature

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally understand. I'm from Nigeria too. Thanks for your feedback

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ebook civilization moving forward, it is good to use modern it to exacute solution

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have no issues with ebooks just that I prefer paper books. I make use of ebooks too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, you have Tronlink wallet on your phone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I have it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, have gotten your 300 coins

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Both as for now, because I do read more on e-books and it's free though not all. But honestly I more prefer paper book, especially when having one with author's signature, sadly still can't afford those. Sorry, about my bad grammar.🤧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like that you were honest about preferring paper books😁. Your grammar isn't bad as you make it sound. Thank you for contributing ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me I prefer book than e-book Because it is easy to understand and acquire knowledge

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm happy to know we have the same preference. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like reading both. It doesn't make a big difference for me. Sometimes i'm not able to find the book I want so i just read it as an e-book.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I get your point of view. Sometimes it's not possible to access those books and and ebook comes into play. Thanks for contributing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes exatly. It's not that bad especially if you use a tablet ( big screen makes it easier to read them). And you are very welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago