Allocate more RAM to Specific Programs in Windows 10

2 52
Avatar for KomalWaheed
1 year ago

How to allocate more RAM to Specific Programs in Windows 10 using Task Manager?


Since I am new to blog writing and especially read. cash I have been trying to lean and provide informative article. Being a student of computer science and a girl who sew clothes when home from university or do online job (freelancing) I could only provide my field related contents in my blogs/article. However, I will in future try to write on some other topic.

You support in form of BCH can support and encourage me a lot. I am student who helps her parents and study.

Now coming to the point . You can use the Windows 10 Task Manager to prioritize certain applications. If you want or need to allocate additional RAM to a specific application (software), you need to elevate its priority on the Task Manager. If you follow me on the given simple steps given you can give some extra RAM to a specific application:

  • Step 1:- First of all, Right Click on the taskbar and select Task Manager

  • Step 2: The Task Manager will open. Find the application you want to allocate some extra RAM.

  • Step 3: Again Right Click on the process whose priority you want to elevate and select the Go to details options.

  • Step 4: On the Details page, once again Right Click (on the process), and select the option Set Priority.

  • Step 5: From multiple option provided, select anything above normal. Y

    For example you can select Above Normal, High, or Realtime.

  • Step 6: it will ask you for confirmation. On the Confirmation box, click on the Change Priority option.

That’s it! You are done. This is how you can use Task Manager to allocate more RAM to specific applications in Windows 10

Keep supporting me. Your small donation can encourage me a lot to search for the best contents and topic, to share with you. If interested, please don't hesitate to encourage me, my BCH address is:

bitcoincash:qpy7dxlgxq29rgq8y4jpdwmz2kupndn3nuzrlrmlaa

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for KomalWaheed
1 year ago

Comments

That is very informative no doubt. You have been doing great so far. Everyone should publish according to their experience, expertise and knowledge. Whereas you talked about off field one day you will learn yourself, don't worry... Keep writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad. Sis your appreciations mean very much a lot to me, and encouraging me. God bless you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago