3 Basic Principles Of Good Teaching

0 96
Avatar for KnowledgeCorner
1 year ago

I'm Principal in Human Resource Department.Iam 39 years old and I started my job in 2002.I have worked in different institutions of different areas.I have experience to teach different classes from primary level to post graduate classes.

In the start of my service,I was a traditional teacher. I decided to get admission in Master of Education to enhance my proficiency and skills.Director of our University Dr.Younas came to visit our workshop of Master of Education.He had served more than 40 years in the field of education.

A question session was conducted.We asked him to give us tips for effective teaching.He said that according to my lifetime research and teaching 3 basic Principles Of good teaching are:

(1) know your students.

(2) Respect your students.

(3)Teach your students.

1-Know Your Students

The first principle of good teaching is to know his students in detail, family back ground.financial status and psychological requirements of the students.

We should know their psychological requirements, individual differences, likes, dislikes interests attitude and issues,we can teach and guide them more effectively, this will create a bond of sympathy and love among the teacher and the Students.They share their problems to their teacher to get guidance without any hassitation.

2-Respect Your Students

The second principle of good teaching is to respect your students from the core of your heart.

Respect and honor by teacher makes students more confident, realistic, positive, responsible and obedient.They take their teacher as a role model and follow him whole heartedly.

Students become regular and puctual, disciplined, optimistic and mature.

They take great interest in their studies , pay full attention to their studies.Self respect boosts personality development and positive thinking.

3-Teach Your Students

If we follow first two principles of personality recognition and self respect, now the students are ready to learn from us attentively.

This is the right time to teach them whatever we want to teach them

Teach them with devotion, sincerity and passion and enjoy good results.

My personal Opinion

I have been following these 3 basic Principles for 18 years and get good results again and again.My students are more responsible, conceptual, realistic , good human and successful in every walk of life.

Please Upvote if you like my article.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for KnowledgeCorner
1 year ago

Comments