Where you are and where you want to be

0 5
Avatar for Knowhere
2 years ago

The difference between where you are and where you want to be is 3 things:

1. Your Knowledge Base

What you know or don’t know influences your results. You cannot be bigger than your mind. Commit to mental transformation if success is what you want. Don’t look too far. Begin now!

2. Your Network

You are the average of the 5 closest persons in your life. If you want to succeed, associate with successful people. If you always hang out with mediocre people, you'd end up as one soon. Truth is, your network can either fuel your goals or fight against the same. Choose wisely.

3. Your Willingness to Take Consistent Actions

Knowledge is good but it’s useless if you don’t take consistent actions on them. Long-term consistency must be prioritized over short-term intensity. The challenge is, many have the ‘hit n' ring mentality. They can stay on one particular thing till it births results.

1% action is more profitable than 99% knowledge with no action.

I don’t hide this from people around me. Those who learn and take action always get results.

This is a short one, but here is a little story for you.

Sponsors of Knowhere
empty
empty
empty

About a month ago, I had a particular experience that further solicited my claim that among the three major ethnic groups in Nigeria, Igbos are yet to really appreciate one another and truly coexist in love and unity without the presence of heavy jealousy and unnecessary competition.

I was in Port Harcourt for a while and I wanted to work on some clothes. I got to a particular area that was mostly occupied by the Hausas (northerners). I had a particular person in mind for the job, but he wasn’t around. There were about 5 other different tailors there with their machines, but once I mentioned the name of my customer, something interesting happened, a couple of them left their machines and went in search of him for the job. They eventually found him and he did the job and got the pay. No hassle.

Fast forward to two weeks ago, I wanted to take a bike to my place after buying some things. I walked for a while before I located two okada riders discussing by the road, I approached one of them and asked if he was available, he was…but he did not have a hundred naira change he would give me. He asked his supposed buddy for change and the oga claimed that he did not have it. And later suggested that I should get on his bike, that he was going to look for change when he gets there. The other rider was cool with it. So I got on the bile and something funny happened when we got to my destination. He brought out the change to give to me and he had over 7 pieces of 100 Naira in his possession. All his buddy needed was just 2 pieces. But no! He was looking for the money for himself.

Until we abolish this foolish mentality, jealousy, and unnecessary and unhealthy competition, as a people, we are truly going nowhere. We are truly not going to achieve much apart from constant retrogression.


Lead Image source.

3
$ 2.82
$ 2.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
Avatar for Knowhere
2 years ago

Comments