Joining the Fantasy

6 31
Avatar for Knowhere
2 years ago

In the last couple of months, I've been so busy that sometimes I forget to follow up on some activities. Well, this time it's not something so serious. But how did I forget to create a team for the Fantasy premier league? Now, I've missed out on game week one.

I happened on a post by @PVMihalache regarding a league, "The League of Crypto" created by the #Club1BCH community, whatever this community is about. The post linked another post by @Crackers and @bmjc98 regarding the said league competition created for the read.cash community. I think they are the core organisers of the #Club1BCH League of Crypto. Reading their posts juggled my memory.

"Oh sh!t, the Fantasy league has started!".

It's not too late

With no time wasted, I visited the fantasy premier league platform to create my team for the campaign. I already had an account that I created during the previous campaign. My performance last time out was poor. It was my first try and had a lot to learn, and I did learn. I want to believe that I've got the needed experience to perform better this time.

My Fantastic Team

Choosing a team took longer than I expected. No thanks to the limited fund and the increase in the price of some players after Game week one.

But one good thing that came out of joining the league a week late is that I had the opportunity to study the matches from Game week 1 which gave me a glimpse of the current performance of the players in each team. With this info, I was guided on my team to start the Fantasy Premier League in Gameweek 2.

The clean slate

Well, this is how the squad selection started, on a clean slate.

I had the option to select two goalkeepers, five defenders, five midfielders and three forwards. The first player I selected was Mohamed Salah of Liverpool, then Bruno Fernandes of Manchester United and Romelu Lukaku of Chelsea. I had to pause after a glance at my balance. These guys were worth around £12 each. That's about a total number of £36 and I just have £64 left to get 12 players. I took my time to select the rest this time. Had a miss of cheap players especially at defence and players within 5 to 7.5 price tag.

Here is the Knowhere FC team

After several tweaking of my team, I came up with a team.

Looking at my selection now, I would probably make some adjustments before the game week two deadline. This is my team at the moment.

Joining the League of Crypto

After creating my fantastic team, I returned to PVMihalache's post to join the league via the link. After joining I was shocked to see that some managers have already got over 100 points from game week one.

Wow! I will be playing catch up.

I found myself on another list "New Entries". The consolation was that I'm not the only one on the list. So I'm not alone in the catch-up game.

How you start a race is important but how you'll finish is more vital.

I look forward to my first game week and the performance of my team in the rest of the campaign. See you guy at the top.

7
$ 0.30
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 1
Avatar for Knowhere
2 years ago

Comments

Welcome to the Fantasy Football League. You didn't miss much. Just round 1. More rounds to come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. I look forward to a good performance from my team.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's never too late! Good luck in round 2!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll need all the available luck. Top 4 is the target after half season. 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers for the shout out and best of luck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, man. May the best manager win.

$ 0.00
2 years ago