JAMB UTME Experience by Candidates

0 33
Avatar for Knowhere
1 year ago
Topics: JAMB 2022

Some candidates share their JAMB UTME experience.

Henry's Experience: I sat for the exam today. My exam was at 7:00 am, I got there by 6:28 am, I then went to drop off my phone before getting into the school gate. I mate two security officers man, a woman and also students so the security man checked me to know if there was any incriminating object with me but there wasn't after that I went for biometric in that section I saw three people two women and one man, two was operating the biometric machines which I was confirmed true after that one I then waited on seats there with others after instructions we were called to get into the exam hall there were two-three CCTV camera outside, when we reached the exam hall I noticed that there were many CCTV cameras in that hall, ac, one wall clock, there were five invigilators there, we were all present, I found a seat with my seat number, I noticed that the computer there was on with written which says "rapid test welcome" by the time I log in I saw my picture and my reg number, I noticed there was time on the right top corner of the computer, calculator at the center top followed by my subjects left, I started by 7:5am and stopped by 8:45. I wrote four subjects which include Biology chemistry physics and English.

In English questions were asked for these: comprehension, synonyms, antonyms oral English, word completion, life changer, and lexis and structure.

In biology: evaluation theory, flower, animal kingdom, cells, mutation, rainforest, and adaptive features.

In physics:electricity, ohms, conduct, wave, gravitational field, and heat.

In chemistry:organic chemistry, oxidation and redox reaction, enthalpy change, equilibrium constant, bond, chemical equation, boys law. Those are the ones I can remember because my phone was before came out of the school so I couldn't report immediately.

Chinedu's experience: All success to people that wrote today.. one of the funniest exams is biology I mean like within mins I was through with it. biology was like a bonus for me the questions were too simple so maybe for me because I read two different textbooks for it Modern and hidden fact. after biology, I started cracking my head with calculations on physics and chemistry. English was easy but there was a little error in a few English questions, a question was repeated. For candidates writing next go and read Organic chemistry because I saw a question like esterification reaction the gave equation for it and asked the reverse reaction of esterification which is Hydrolysis. also electrolysis, solubility, oxidation and reduction, equilibrium position shifting one question to it is the reaction of catalyst can not affect shifting, I forget the way they ask it but catalyst does not have an effect on equilibrium shifting position. physics. magnetic field, gravitational field, vector, and more. In biology, there were questions on evolution, albinism, and more. But you know jamb will not set the same question. they are not stupid!

Jacinta's experience: I wrote on the 9th of May, well I was to write by 7 am. My center was malicomp computers at ifako ijaye. I got there by 6:45. As I was about to enter I forgot that I had a face cap on, I was told to remove it at the gate. When I entered the compound, I was searched and later asked to enter. saw a queue of people lined up doing biometrics, I joined up with others to do mine, as I was in line there was a man who wanted to do his own, when he was told to remove his face mask, the man doing the biometrics just shouted 'Femi long time no see, no worry ajeh you go pass, abi we go see next year?' omo people just dey burst laugh. I think at 7:10, the invigilators started arranging for us to enter the exam room, we got in by sequence i.e 1-50, 51-100, 100-150.... and so on. The exam room could accommodate almost 200 students. We were told not to touch anything and that they would tell us when to start. One of the women there came in to tell us that they have about 12-13 CCTV cameras in the room so we should better behave ourselves, another woman came in and said that if we make noise that she would tear our.... she paused, that was when her brain was able to process that it is a CBT exam, not a paper exam. someone on my line then whispered that is it the computer or the mouse the woman wan tear...We were delayed, some candidates had issues like faulty keyboards or mouse and these were replaced with functional ones. We started around a few minutes to 8. Thankfully for the English, everything was intact i.e the comprehension and other vital instructions were there. there were no other technical difficulties apart from some faulty keyboards and mouse (mine was ok). I forgot to mention that a girl tried to sneak her phone but was caught even before she did her biometrics, they pardoned her because she entered the exam hall with it. Well, the place was calm and conducive. exam today. My exam was at 7:00 am, I got there by 6:28 am, I then went to drop off my phone before getting into the school gate. I mate two security officers man, a woman and also students so the security man checked me to know if there was any incriminating object with me but there wasn't after that I went for biometric in that section I saw three people two women and one man, two was operating the biometric machines which I was confirmed true after that one I then waited on seats there with others after instructions we were called to get into the exam hall there were two-three CCTV camera outside, when we reached the exam hall I noticed that there were many CCTV cameras in that hall, ac, one wall clock, there were five invigilators there, we were all present, I found a seat with my seat number, I noticed that the computer there was on with written which says "rapid test welcome" by the time I log in I saw my picture and my reg number, I noticed there was time on the right top corner of the computer, calculator at the center top followed by my subjects left, I started by 7:5am and stopped by 8:45. I wrote four subjects which include Biology chemistry physics and English.

In English questions were asked for these: comprehension, synonyms, antonyms oral English, word completion, life changer, and lexis and structure.

In biology: evaluation theory, flower, animal kingdom, cells, mutation, rainforest, and adaptive features.

In physics:electricity, ohms, conduct, wave, gravitational field, and heat.

In chemistry:organic chemistry, oxidation and redox reaction, enthalpy change, equilibrium constant, bond, chemical equation, boys law. Those are the ones I can remember because my phone was before came out of the school so I couldn't report immediately.

Chinedu's experience: All success to people that wrote today.. one of the funniest exams is biology I mean like within mins I was through with it. biology was like a bonus for me the questions were too simple so maybe for me because I read two different textbooks for it Modern and hidden fact. after biology, I started cracking my head with calculations on physics and chemistry. English was easy but there was a little error in a few English questions, a question was repeated. For candidates writing next go and read Organic chemistry because I saw a question like esterification reaction the gave equation for it and asked the reverse reaction of esterification which is Hydrolysis. also electrolysis, solubility, oxidation and reduction, equilibrium position shifting one question to it is the reaction of catalyst can not affect shifting, I forget the way they ask it but catalyst does not have an effect on equilibrium shifting position. physics. magnetic field, gravitational field, vector, and more. In biology, there were questions on evolution, albinism, and more. But you know jamb will not set the same question. they are not stupid!

Jacinta's experience: I wrote on the 9th of May, well I was to write by 7 am. My center was malicomp computers at ifako ijaye. I got there by 6:45. As I was about to enter I forgot that I had a face cap on, I was told to remove it at the gate. When I entered the compound, I was searched and later asked to enter. saw a queue of people lined up doing biometrics, I joined up with others to do mine, as I was in line there was a man who wanted to do his own, when he was told to remove his face mask, the man doing the biometrics just shouted 'Femi long time no see, no worry ajeh you go pass, abi we go see next year?' omo people just dey burst laugh. I think at 7:10, the invigilators started arranging for us to enter the exam room, we got in by sequence i.e 1-50, 51-100, 100-150.... and so on. The exam room could accommodate almost 200 students. We were told not to touch anything and that they would tell us when to start. One of the women there came in to tell us that they have about 12-13 CCTV cameras in the room so we should better behave ourselves, another woman came in and said that if we make noise that she would tear our.... she paused, that was when her brain was able to process that it is a CBT exam, not a paper exam. someone on my line then whispered that is it the computer or the mouse the woman wan tear...We were delayed, some candidates had issues like faulty keyboards or mouse and these were replaced with functional ones. We started around a few minutes to 8. Thankfully for the English, everything was intact i.e the comprehension and other vital instructions were there. there were no other technical difficulties apart from some faulty keyboards and mouse (mine was ok). I forgot to mention that a girl tried to sneak her phone but was caught even before she did her biometrics, they pardoned her because she entered the exam hall with it. Well, the place was calm and conducive.

5
$ 4.53
$ 4.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
Avatar for Knowhere
1 year ago
Topics: JAMB 2022

Comments