Son of Google Co-Founder and CEO Mining Ethereum

2 23
Avatar for Klukung
3 years ago

Google Co-Founder Sergey Brin and Google CEO Sundar Pichai both have sons who are Ethereum miners.

Reporting from BTCWires.com, Pichai made interesting news at the DealBook conference held by the New York Times recently. He claims that his son is good at mining Ethereum with a computer built by Pichai himself. Pichai was the speaker and keynote at the conference, but spoke about technology addiction, and why there is a need to limit children's time at the computer.

At the conference, Pichai said, “Last week I had dinner with my son, and I talked something about bitcoin and my son clarified what I'm talking about is ethereum which is a little different. He's 11 years old, and he told me he was mining it. "

Interestingly, Pichai was asked by the audience how he helped build a server to help his son mine Ether. Pichai replied in a negative tone which emphasized the fact that their family only has one computer at home.

Another interesting aspect, Pichai claims that his son knows more about cryptocurrencies than he does about paper currency. Therefore, Pichai had to teach his son fiat currency lessons.

“I had to explain to him how paper money actually functions. I realized he understood ethereum better than how banknotes work. I had to talk to him about the banking system, and the importance of it. It was a great conversation, "said Pichai.

Sergey Brin, Google Co-Founder, also revealed in July this year that he and his son are mining together. “A year or two ago, my son insisted we need to get a gaming PC. I told him, 'OK, if we get a gaming PC, we have to mine cryptocurrency. So we are preparing ethereum miners there, ”said Brin.

With a net worth of USD 47 billion, Brin doesn't hesitate to claim that he has made money through Ethereum mining.

Source: btcwires.com

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Klukung
3 years ago

Comments

nice subcribe back plz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Done.

$ 0.00
3 years ago