My unforgettable childhood place.

0 14
Avatar for Kloverztel28
3 years ago
My childhood place where I grew up

I want to share here my child hood past, my unforgettable experience with my loving very strict grand parents and they stand as a parents to me. I was 1 yrs old when my mother left me to the custody of my grandparents they are sisters and a little bit old, that time. My mother left me because she have to work to support me in all of my needs alone because my father leaves us since i was 2 months old. I know its very hard to survive and give all the responsibilities to give me all of my needs in the present and in my future.my mother work in luzon, partbof the Philippines, where she met my step father. I grew up with a simple life, with a literary all simple like we are living in a world war era, because my grandparents are an old kind of women. Who still practice all of the old age superstitions. I remember we are always going to the sea shore to gather shells for the meal for every day life and even sell them to the rich people who love seafoods, we also have an abundant crabs and shrimps when we want to get of catch directly from the oceans and its really feel so happy and enjoyable to catch the fresh alive fish. We also selling it to earn money for our living, its really difficult i know but for me that time, i cant even feel to have a self pity of being poor. Because i was very contented,with them. my only emotional feeling is me and my mother was not closed, i mean we don't have any mother and daughter close relationship. I know its really so very un usual of being not so close with your own mother.

I grew up with my grandmother thats why I have this kind of feeling to her, im really happy going to the ocean swimming with my cousin and relatives together with them and enjoying the beautiful nature in my province. My plce has many tourists spots Destinations. And many local Philippines artist have already have taping from their famous films and i saw them when i was in grade six. Because there are a lot of ABSCBN artists and directors that came in that year 1999.they have shoot the film of spirit warriors.

The map location of my childhood place the red colour

Ok lets go back to my favourite part of my childhood times im very much happy when I'm going with my relatives catching salt fish from the oceans and getting, catching mud crabs, because its really so challenging kind of hunting seafoods near the sea shore, actually for me we are so lucky to have this kind of bountiful natural resources of seafoods in our place actually until now it still remains the same abundant seafoods catching in my province. It really so yummy all the seafoods we cook after we catch them freshly and cooked alive in a pan together with coconut milk mix in it, its really mouth watering experience of my childhood. I hope i can visit there again even my grand mother are already gone, my first grandmother died in 2001 but thanks God my 2nd grandmother is still alive until now and living together with my mother in luzon. Its really a very unforgettable and treasurable life experience with them. I miss them a lot especially when the time that we are eating together with the simple seafood meals and having visitors from my far away cousins. Its really so very much a family thing to us. But now i think it will not happen again because we are too far from each others, and my grandmother is too old already for this especially she can't travel too far this time now.

I really missed eating freshly cooked crabs, together with freshly harvest rice from the farm of my uncle. I really hope that i can visit there again and and taste again all the tastiest seafood ever i eat before. Its really far my life situation now where im living right now, because my life is so hard especially when this pandemic started to spread all over the world. Its affect all more the poor people to survive in their daily living.

1
$ 0.39
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Kloverztel28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kloverztel28
3 years ago

Comments