The struggles of my life.

1 30
Avatar for Klismannm12
3 years ago

Man has always been in struggle right from the day he was born.and for me it has kind of been that way. The ups and downs I believe do not break us rather the mould us into something stronger that we could only imagine. They changes I have undergone in my life is a result of the decisions I made in the past and I'm still Making. In life I have come to understand that one should not be able to trust a fellow human being completely no matter how close your are to the person or how close the person is to you. Always see have it at heart that people are bound to fail,the reason why your friend has not disappoint you is because he has not seen the opportunity to ,but the moment you start seeing it as something that could happen then the better equipped you are,as you can easily forge ahead,so dear friends this is my story. A story of young man with too much ambition though from a humble background. So many things I have learned so far in life today, I learnt it myself,I practically taught my self. If you come from where I'm from you would have no reason or excuse to give for failure. Just moment after I graduated from college I secured a job after hunting up and down in order to get the job of my spec, though I got it but it was not on a platter of gold as I even sold the phone I was using then just to bribe my way into the complex of the company. Even after giving the bribe I still had to force my way to go see the Human resource manager (HR)who was responsible for giving jobs or for interviewing people.las las sha I got the job,at first it was a really good one because the department I was working in was not a strenuous one,as a matter of fact ,so many ladies or women as african women prefer being called ladies to women Lols,so I practically had fun working in this department but the joy was cut short as the company hinted on mass sacking of its employees as a result of bad management which led to mismanagement of funds which in turn delayed the goods of buys which made them to abandon the company, luckily for me ,I was not among those who were sacked.

Then came the second department I was filled to go and work,the department was a printing department,my first month day was something else as I fell sick almost three times that month alone. Ono the sickness no be hereoo,though my appreciation goes to my supervisor who stood by me during those awful moments.He would tell me to go home as soon as I report of my ill health to him. Gupta was really nice to me though as an Indian he was,though he was very annoying and cared less to employees who were working under him.i continued to work in this nylon printing company until I was given admission to study chemical engineering in one of the federal universities here.

Sometime later that year, specifically 20018 the University I put in my jamb gave me admission and I left the company in December then swore never to go back to work there despite the fact that Academic staff union of universities populary refered to as ASUU was on strike,so I waited till March before I went back to school as it was during this period that the strike was called off.Sadly I lost all my life savings to some ponzi scheme where I was 40%of my capital under one week together with my capital. This was how I lost the money that I managed to save from the hard work I did at the industry where I worked . So I decided to rest after December of that year without looking for anything to do. Finally I got into the University,like my peers ,my first days at school was terrible as I needed to get adapted to the way they do things there ,a lot of early mornings and late nights though it paid off in my result as I made 4.5 in my first year of schooling. I was doing fine until coronavirus came and spoilt the whole thing both my plans but anyways, I'm.still grateful to God for all he's done.

My life has been a little bit rocky,some days are good some are equally bad.

3
$ 5.45
$ 5.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Klismannm12
3 years ago

Comments

As a Nigerian, I can relate to your story. I've worked in a bakery also. They use their workers like animals. And the educational system isn't favourable as well but we keep pushing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago