Summary of my life since after college (continued).

0 17
Avatar for Klismannm12
3 years ago

Now it's one month to my graduation ceremony and being the senior prefect of my college,it was duely expected of me to grace the occasion as u would be the one to read our farewell speech to both the students and the parents who would be around during the course of our graduation.so after I left that bakery factory dejected and frustrated,I headed home with nothing having come to that place that morning by 6am without eating any thing,just like jack ma was rejected,I was also,some day my story would be told.So I left that factory for home inorder to go put some food in side my stomach,the way that led home was far,my legs were heavy and my breath was abnormal, I walked home thinking in my mind about my failures,about my futile mission,how i would wake up by 5oclock just to go look for a job since the interviews normally take place in the morning.Now when I got home,I started to play one of michael jackson's songs,as I took solace in it. Deep down I was beginning to see my self as a failure, because some if not most of my classmates were all doing one job or the other while me who was the topper in the class was working around looking for something to lay my hands on so I could gat paid. Then along the line I stopped over at a brewery outlet one day in one of my job hunting expenditures and decided to just try my luck,so I went and asked them if their was space and luckily or unfortunately I was offered a job to work as a loader and equally as a conductor.so I started,I loaded about Six hundred cartoons of lager beer and subsequently packed and loaded empty crates while we went on our duty .then later on at the end of the day poor me was anticipating a bigger money as compared to the tedious work I did but that hope was shattered as I was only given a thousand naira note.i looked on my self when Isaw it with pity, though I had faith all would be well.so I left for home ,on getting home my grandma was sad because she knew her boy hardly got tired from doing things.she continued to asked until I told her about the event of the day, immediately I narratated my ordeal to her she made it known to me that I would have to stop going but I please with her to allow me,she did allow me go the following day but that was the last day I went there in the name of going to work or going to do anything that would make me lossny back. Now my graduation was drawing closer without having any clothes one would go to the events with.

1
$ 0.65
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Klismannm12
3 years ago

Comments