How I opened my first day of 2021

0 16
Avatar for Klismannm12
3 years ago

Just like every first day of the year, the year 2020 urshered us into 2021 not on a platter of gold but sickness, hunger, starvation,sorrow and agony,but alas we made it into 2021,my activity on the last day of December 2020 was as usual,I went to the shop where I'm working,sold as many things as possible, though it was full of talking and talking as customers were all crying, shouting about how bad the economy is,how expensive things are down here and at same time how the government was even the one making things unnecessary hard for the Masses,so I had to beg and even sold some of my products at the exact prices the goods were supplied to me,lol,people were only busy stocking their homes with food stocks,I guess that was where their money was fully utilized,so at the end of the day I went home with the little sales I made.

Then came the time for their night service, previous years,the time for new year service was fixed in such a way that the service would commence late into the night and end at maybe few minutes into the new year or some would even stay longer but due to the virus that is pandemic we the inhabitants of the earth are battling we were instructed by the government to end on time as they all fixed curfew which was to start by 12 am on the dot and so we all complied with the government directive,the mass that was supposed to end by 1am ended by few minutes past eleven, come and see the way people were complaining, people were just annoyed that we did not dance the way we used to celebrate the new year service before,in the fathers sermon,he encouraged us to learn how to tolerate one another that Christmas and new year is a season of love,he equally admonished us to learn how to live in peace and unity,father equally reminded the little children that it is their duty to pay attention to what ever advice their parents gives to them and to see to it that they respect their parents. Few minutes to the dismissal time father asked the choir ro entertain us with some melodies which we grooved to though for a very short time due to the curfew as i pointed out earlier.then immediately we came out from the church people who brought with them some fireworks despite the Government placing a ban on it started shooting it immediately though as a law abiding citizen I am lol,law Abiding citizen inside a country that has no value for human life.Coming back from church I immediately saw my neighbors outside shooting their own fireworks ,on sighting me they immediately came to where I was standing and asked me to join them in what they were doing,I immediately obliged and then followed them to go and do what they were doing,we finished shooting the ones they bought and still went back to buy more,we searched the whole of our street looking for where to get our selves some bangers but we could not see but just as we were returning back home something struck our minds so we decided to go check in a chemist shop but in getting there,we discovered she had what we had been looking for ,for a very long time so we immediately went into her shop and got our selves the full packet of fireworks then came back to the house to deal with it.we started the second round of the shooting around 12am and ended it by few minutes to 1, initially we thought it was the end of our new year celebration,but little did I know my friend had a very thing a planned,he had called me earlier during the day to seek fro me the kind of wine I do take without knowing brother wanted to ruin my life with some champagnes that holy night.then he went inside his room and got some bottles of wine for us to devour.

The drinking started by one and we drank from that one am to five in the morning,then we were already down so we ran inside to catch some sleep to avoid disgracing our selves outside.the following morning was terrible as everything I laid my hands on smelled really terrible, standing from your my mouth so I immediately ran into the bathroom so as to brush my mouth,after that I still went about my sleeping but later were had fun.

1
$ 0.92
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Klismannm12
3 years ago

Comments