Tertiary Level: Tertiary experience!

0 16
Avatar for Kleah97
2 years ago

As l enter the journey of being a college student there are many realization that makes me being a rancor and in a state of euphoria. One thing that i've learned college journey is somewhat..

I do not see someone else as our rival, but rather, college is a battle between me and myself, and me with my degree. Will I finish it or Will it finish me?

There are things that makes me push to the limit and give my best with it.

So, here it goes my Tertiary Journey...

I may not enrolled college right after my high school year. Just like many others financial is number one dilemma. Being uneducated about where am I supposed to do right after my high school year, well, I'm in the state of home person"tambay". It seems like my journey is not yet over because I always find myself that I don't want to be like this.. Waking up, eating, lying down and vice versa. Sometimes it made me think that I am useless to the point that I am already lost from my dreams and for my future.

These are the lines that I wrote in the wood.

As you can see, I am so emotional at that time where I'm super hopeless and useless. I thought that I don't have any power to make my life change, to make this lines possible.

These are the few things that I've encountered and challenge my college life:

  • First, my aunt drag me down. I thought she's the one to make my life fulfilled where she promised me that she will enroll me in college but I was wrong because it was only her promise that made to be broken. And one thing that make me drag to down is when she uttered this lines,"kitaon nato ug makapa scuela emo parents" (let us see, if her parents can send her school) and I was like speechless. Supeeeerrrr speechless! I cried a lot at the four corner. Superr i'm down that time because one of my relatives underestimated my parents capacity.

Well, this is the biggest reason why I need to push myself to the top.

  • Second, is my brother. I received a message from him at 11:58 in the evening:

    "Why are you studying where in fact I didn't push our parents to send me school because I know our situation!"

    You know what is the feeling of broken heart? it feels me! It broke my heart to the highest level. Imagine, your eldest brother telling you like that he surrender his school life just because of our situation.

It makes me, push myself to the underground of earth.

  • Next, is no one believes my capacity. My parents is in the state of not fully supported me. They just send me school just because some people advises them. They gave me allowances but in a limited amount: 300.oo pesos for 1 week. Isn't it good for a college student? Hmmm. ( Diskarte nlng ang labanan)

These are few things that hit me; in my tertiary level. It wasn't good and it wasn't easy. It is not just only fighting academically but also fighting spiritually and emotionally to overcome all negative things. It challenge me! It challenge my perseverance to take it so far. I cannot deny how many tears been falling at this journey. To the point that I'd realize, should I still fight this? Should I still to continue this? should I still and still??????

These still of mine was prove me that I WIN THIS BATTLE!

I made it!

And I wear it!

CONGRATULATIONS flying at meπŸ’Ÿ

Thanks be to God!πŸ˜‡

The black suit and toga. I take this photo for me to treasure this forever in my life.

Thank you for reaching this so far. I hope a little bit, I can inspired you throughout my college journey. Have a great day😊

Sponsors of Kleah97
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Cineholic
Sponsors of Kleah97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kleah97
2 years ago

Comments