You reap what you sow

1 17
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Life story

I am Ema living with my son in my own home. When my son Tom was only three years old my husband got sick. I requested not to leave us. But this was not in his hands. He left us. Before this he told me to took care of my only son. I promised him that I would do everything for him.

When he passed away I always remembered my promise to him. Years passed and my son was growing up.

One day I was standing in a park with my neighbor Beth. Her daughter and my son were playing with a toy. The toy belongs to the girl but my son desperately wanted it from her. Even he got furious to get. Bella then warned me that my son isn't growing up in a good way. I was shocked and instead of handling with my son I told her, "How could you say this? He is the only thing I left of my husband."

I really wanted to give everything that my son wanted. Once we went on shopping in a toy show room. There was lots of toys and my son wanted the teddys, ziraff, duck and all of them. I didn't show my son the true world. Rather I bought him all the toys he wanted. I didn't do the right thing but actually I didn't know that back then. I continuously showed my over love and affection to Tom.

When my son turned 30 years old, he bought his fiance at home. He said that she will be living with us from now. I became very happy as my son had found love for himself. I cordially welcomed Krissi but she didn't even say a word with me. I was happy but this made me thinking that something is not wrong.

The girl didn't take much time to show her character. We three were having dinner. It was beef stake and salad. But she refused to eat this saying this food is disgusting. But I knew it's delicious and over the period my son has loved it. But this time my son said like the girl that I should cook as the girl says. It made me shocked!

I always do all the house hold task. The only thing she does is to sit and order me. I was trying my best, but it only annoyed her more. One day I was cleaning the floor and she was lying with a phone on sofa. Then she screamed saying, "Can't you do it quietly?" She also told on phone that she is sick of old me and I always go on her way.

On the other day we were having dinner in the dining table. Suddenly I saw a familiar earring that the girl wore. I asked her, "Is that my earring?" She replied affirmatively. Then I said why she had worn this without my consent. This time my son spoke up taking her side, "So what? It's only a earring mom. Don't you have shame?"

I still took it normally as my son loves her. My son and his fiance didn't work. They used my pension for meeting their demands.

One day they wanted to have a dinner in a restaurant. They ordered me to give money and quickly. I gave him so as he wanted.

When the girl got pregnant, their unfair behavior crossed the line. They told me to leave my bedroom for them. I thought I would then shift to my son's room. That's okay. But what they said broke my heart and for the first time in forever I could realize that I have not raised a human rather than a monster. They said that my son's room will be the child's room. Then I said where am I supposed to sleep then. They took me to the store room and give me a mat to sleep. At night I saw my husband's photo and told him, "Sorry dear, I couldn't raise your son in a good way." But this was okay for me. I could give my all to my son and yes I could live with that.

On the very next day I returned home with lots of groceries. The girl just was sitting with a glass of wine. I asked her to help me with to bag. She refused saying, "Are you kidding me? I am pregnant and can't do anything now."

In the next few days I found out my boneless son. He does everything she asks for.

One day he called an emergency meeting. He said he was going to be father soon. Isn't it's right time to hand over the house to him? I signed the papers and the house became to my son.

One evening I was passing by the door fronts and overheard a conversation of my son and his fiance. The girl said, "Your mother doesn't belong to this house anymore. She should be sent to a cheap nursing home." Tom asked from where the money would come. She told to sell the house and buy an apartment. Tom agreed with that saying he was also sick of my lectures.

I didn't wanted to trouble my son anymore. That night I packed my belongings and went out. It was snowing then and I didn't know where to go. I sat on a park bench and was freezing over night. In the morning I woke up with a child's voice. There was a little girl calling their parents to see me. They took me to their home so that I can get warmed. I told them all of my stories and agreed to help me. At least they said that they would protest it to send me in a cheap nursing home. They also told me that I could live in their home until they figure out what to do next.

They went to my son and said, "We got your mom freezing on a park bench."

My son furiously said to them, "She made her own choice, she is now your problem."

It broke me again. I told them that I didn't belonged to anywhere. I was about to leave. But the little child resisted me to go. Then her parents said that they two works a lot and the daughter is always alone in the home. They badly wanted a nanny.

I asked them why they are doing these for me. Then they told their stories that they met each other in an orphanage. They both didn't have parents. I got a kind heart and so they don't want to spoil my last days to be alone. I was so grateful to them.

It didn't took 6 month and my son showed up on my new home. He told me that the child was not of him. She lied on him to get the house. My son asked what supposed to do then.

I replied that he got a wrong address. I didn't have a son now. Once I had but he had chosen his own way. And I refused to help a monster like him.

4
$ 1.82
$ 1.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Kryptlook
Sponsors of Kitki
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Life story

Comments

wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago