Uncertainty

0 26
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
2 years ago

I was scrolling down to my social media account. Suddenly I got a post from a doctor. It was about 5 months ago, means that it was in this quarantined era on an incident he witnessed in his hospital.

In our locality Covid-19 was less in the mid time, even in the winter though everybody thought it will increase in the cold season. But once it is over it started increasing rapidly. And we are quarantined again!

I was sat beside my window; actually there's lot of staffs to do but I was not in that mood. I sat and thought about people who are suffering. Ours is a small country full of large population. Moreover, the people here are not much conscious. They don't use mask or maintain any other rules of health. So, theoretically we were in the danger zone and we should had the most affected people. But Alhamdulliah that after these all we had less affected people. But now a days after the last winter the number of affected people is increasing rapidly. I don't know what is waiting for us.

I thought about myself. I have house to be quarantined and caring parents who affords me everything in this period too. People like us will only suffer from Covid-19. But those who don't have this, I don't want to think about them.

If they are affected they will also suffer from poverty. They struggle to afford rice to the family member and if they are affected the whole family will be affected. They have no perfectly quarantined place and even they don't maintain it. Some people think that they have just got a break from their work. And so they go here and there and visits their kith and kin in this free time. They don't test Covid-19 so frequent and most of the people here had not done yet. To be very truth, I myself had not tested it yet. I had fallen in fever and cough for several times but by the grace of Almighty I am cured. Our govt had limited the test only for the people who have much symptoms of it. But I never had because the testing place is not safe at all. If people are not affected and one person is affected in the crowd, every one will get affected.

If I say something about how the Covid-19 was brought in our country, you will also be one step clear about the mentality of the people here. In 2020 we had no covid affected people since it was March. In March, there was a huge numbers in Italy. Many people of our country lived there and they started coming back because of the pandemic in Italy. They came here and without any test they left the airport. Then they visited their relatives and hanged out here and there. I am not saying that this is the reason of the spread, but this is one of the main reasons and after March the numbers is continuously increasing.

People don't use mask here. While sneezing they don't put any tissue or handkerchief over it. So, it is easy to spread. They don't wash hands so often. To be clear that I am not talking about the rich or the conscious people. They are not the majority here. I am talking about the majority who are still unaware after more than 1 year of pandemic. But the aware people have to always contact and deal with them. So, overall the whole nation is in danger.

Many family have only one earning member. Most of the time he is so dedicated that he doesn't think about his health. It probably becomes an option for him. According to him, his first and foremost task is to earn and feed the family that depends on him. For this, he doesn't have health protection. This is the most frightening part of the Covid-19.

I know a family who had dependent on the one member for earning. The person had wife and children. They were running decent. But one day, the main person of the family tested corona positive. They had not enough savings and he died. After this, the family lost their all the savings within a week. They lived in the city and the kids studied in the best schools. But after their dad's passing away, they moved to village and continued studying in a rural school.

This is not a story. This is a true incident that happened to a family. Actually not a family, it had happened for many. But we don't count all of them.

I don't know where the generation is leading to. And what our future is. I pray so that no family has to lost their members. Please Almighty save us all and stop this pandemic forever.

2
$ 2.50
$ 2.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Kitki
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
2 years ago

Comments