The next generation phone

0 19
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
2 years ago

I am working at the Science Laboratory since the starting of my occupation. I studied in mechanical engineering in the best university of the world and passed with a record marks. This made me to get into the world's science library in that young age.

I worked on the wireless medium and tried to invent next generation phone that would be more than computer. There is already an advantage of cellar phone that it is portable and can be hidden too. But I wanted to add more and more facilities and extra ordinary working power in it.

I had worked on it for many years to get a satisfactory result. And finally I was able to visualize the whole thing perfectly. My next generation phone was about to marketize. I am not telling everything in it but the most special one.

In the normal phone people can record the moments only from one side to which the phone camera is directed. But in the next generation phone a memory will be recorded from 5 directions with just a press in the button. When a user will press the button, 5 atomic drones launched from the phone and get in position to record the perfect angles video. It will be saved as a compressed file in the memory but when it would be played automatically it would be come in the actual shape and so on.

The 5 most experienced scientists in the lab saw my invention and praised it. Soon, they filed for the budget to marketize this asset. I was over the moon because I had passed my whole life on it. And now I was going to see my invention being used by people. And was thrilled thinking how big changes it was going to make as there was a lot of ways this can be used in.

Soon we got the fund and started making everything. I made a clear plans and proceedings of the invention and then observed the technicians if they were working properly. Soon 15000 copies of the next generation phone was completed and we send them in market to see the public reactions.

As the price was not much high, people bought it. They were getting used with the phone and suggesting others to buy. Though we had not run any offer, in the first week of marketize, the first wave was sold. And the lab decided to generate more. Soon the next generation phone became popular all over the world.

People used it in showing the live programs instead of the big cameras. The office and mall used it as the security camera and monitored everything in one place. The students could get a clear record of the class. It was not matter for the back benchers to record because they need not to move from their place. The drones themselves come towards the place and records. And gradually many more ways of application was revealed.

I had to join many conventions to describe the journey of the next generation phone. People were amazed to see the hard work and the power of the phone. And the most important part was the suggestions. People suggested me which features should I add in the next versions. I noted down them all. Yes some were really good to add whereas some were not.

One day I was again in a convention in another state's laboratory. I announced the suggestion part and soon I started to got a lot. At night I was looking at the list and was trying to find out which were useable. Suddenly, I noticed a suggestion and it made me in tension.

I knew the suggestions were from the world's biggest scientists. It was stated that I should remove the noise from the drone. I know the drones hummed when they run and but it was not much until it's closer to the people. And finally I could figured out that this phone could easily be used in spying!

I went to sleep soon as I had a long day in the convention. I woke up in the middle of night as my contact module was beeping so loud with a red light. I thought it should be an emergency and rushed to the module. When I played it, I got a shocking news. The World Science Laboratory's confidential and secret inventions' data were being stolen!

I was shocked! How it could be because the lab is highly protected. Even I had to pass 5 securities to get my working place. I changed my dress and packed staffs up and soon went to the airport. I wanted to go to my state and from there directly would go to the lab.

We had a meeting to figure out everything. No one could give a proper solution. We also check our firewalls and contacted the security agency. But they were all clean and no suspect was found. After this we also checked the security cameras. But there was nothing too!

When the scientists were finding the bug, I had already got to know what it was. I didn't say a single speech because I was repenting inside. I was feeling guilty for this all. Suddenly I had an eye contact with the most experienced and old scientist, Lee in the lab. But he neither said anything too, just like me.

The next week, I submitted my resign letter to Lee as he was in charge. He took it and asked to have a dinner in his home. I had nothing to do then and agreed.

When I went to his home, I found that he was living all alone and also hadn't invited anyone. His house was near the wood as he like to live in calm and of course it was highly secured too.

Without any other saying he gave back my resign letter and said, "Don't regret. You had done your best job."

I was shocked and asked him what he was saying about.

He told me that he knew how the information had been stolen. It was with the next generation phone. The scientist and the radar also couldn't identify the drones which were always inside the lab. When then door was opened, the dishonest people more specifically the scientists pressed on the button and lead the drones inside the lab. As the drone needed not power if the phone is charged and the range was higher, they had to face to problem while operating and staying at the lab day after day.

I remained silent because I knew it too. And felt guilty for my invention. But it was Lee who pacified me and asked to malfunctioned the previous versions and make the drones radar visible.

I got the spirit again and started working. It was not an easy path to be out of error and finally I am!

2
$ 2.79
$ 2.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Kitki
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
2 years ago

Comments