Self-improvement is a must for saving a relationship

0 22
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
3 years ago

That time my marriage was almost falling. I did never find any mistakes inside me, on the contrary in my view my husband was full of this. But after this too I loved him. He got a lover while we had a cold relationship. But I was quite indifferent to it because I thought no woman can live with him.

Then one day I got a message from my husband's lover that my husband would soon be her and she would get a good husband. I didn't care it until my husband also wanted to filed me for the divorce. I could realize that how alone I am without him and how we used to love before. I desperately trying to save our marriage and asked him to stay 3 months more with me. I knew Jack was a good person and always listens what I said. So, he agreed to stay.

The next morning I woke up early and dried my tears. I had to be strong enough to get my husband back. I planned everything all the night and now I started taking actions. I opened the photo album we had since our first day. I went through it and realized how happy we were at the beginning. But at the time passes I changed and it also changed Jack. I finally could realize that all the mistakes were owned by myself. By this long time I have only blamed my husband for nothing.

I could realize that Jack fell in love with not that me. It was a good, kind hearted, smiley and beautiful me. She was completely different. And as I had changed, he had found a replacement of me. I couldn't blame him anymore.

I opened the closet and searched for my most beautiful dress. I bought a beautiful dress for Jack's next birthday. His birthday is away but that was okay. I used to primp only for special events. But I needed not any function to wear beautiful dresses anymore. Every single day is now a mission and function. I decided to never wear PJs around the house again as I used to do every day. Because I saw a beautiful me which was Jack's first love.

what I did second is to give Jack some space. I used to call and message Jack every time if he was doing late or something. But this time I decided to give Jack some space. I did every household chores having my phone nearer so that I never missed any of the calls at all. Suddenly my phone rang and yes it was Jack who called me! It was unusual that I hadn't called him a long time, so he called me himself. He asked in a tension whether I was okay. He is in tension because he hadn't heard from me all day. I was glad as it was happening according to my plan.

When he returned home I helped him to get clean easily which I usually didn't do. We sat for dinner. While I was serving food he was telling me what happened today in his office. I started to complimenting him which I had quit doing all over the years. I figured that he knew that I admired him.

In the previous Jack always shared my interests. He did everything to satisfy me. But on the other hand, I had hated his football and video games. I got furious when he played it. But today I decided to do something different to please my husband. After dinner he went for this and was playing happily. I at once went to him and asked if he would like to teach me how to play. I turned out that that was super fun while playing. We both had a great game night.

I continued these all for the next 3 months. Now the last day came and it was Jack's birthday. I knew there was a biggest football match in the city that night. So, I got Jack two football tickets for his birthday. When I gave him those he became very glad and asked me if I wanted to join him.

We watched the whole game from the gallery. I had never really listened when he had explained the rules to me. And this time I had no clues too what the players were doing. But this was the day I actually watched the game. We had a maddening football night.

When we returned home I thanked my husband for presenting me an amazing day. On the contrary, he thanked me for amazing 3 months.

The next morning when I woke up got an irritating message from my husband's lover. She was furious as Jack quit calling her. And finally I could realize that I have conquer my love again.

That morning Jack told me that he had completely forgot how much he had loved me. He thanked me for reminding him. We both were glad that we were love with each other once again. And this time I won't weaken this relationship anymore because I love my husband madly.

A strong and happy marriage is not a given gift from the Lord. It's the spouse's daily effort and constant self-improvements which make it even more stronger.

2
$ 2.58
$ 2.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Kitki
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
3 years ago

Comments