Returning to family

0 31
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Free writing, Life

And again I am at home!

After the pandemic, my University started taking class offline since last 24 Oct. So, after a long time I was in my peaceful campus and room. It was so hard to continue classes because it continued from morning till afternoon. Moreover, labs, assignments, projects all started simultaneously.

Besides, I have two students to teach almost everyday. Everything was hard and fast and I was trying to cope with it. And gradually was loving this! (As I could not prevent it :( )

But when I was used to it, University thought to arrange the admission test. Like other Universities here, it doesn't finish it within 2 or 3 days. It needs 11-12 days to complete the exams only. The test is arranged within the University and all the classrooms are booked. So, No Classes for US!!

And from today it will start. Usually, there's no traffic jam in the area. But these 11-12 days always have a different picture. So, for me no class, no outgoing, no campus tour. Actually no excitement and just to stay at room. So, I flew from there yesterday and retuned to my family! ;)

But now I miss everything there. It started when I found myself really returning home. Then I started photographing outside the window and door view.

This was the first photo from my window. Outside the window there is a iron grill like this for safety. However, it feels that I am in jail. :p It's the backside of the hall. At the rightside, there is the dining room and on top of this there is a reading room and two lawns.

Look at this cheap safety shell. I think it might save me from big animals but what about snake? So, I never ever opens the window for so long. And yesterday I just opened it, took 2 or 3 photos and then closed it. ;/

It's from another window. The inner part of the block. Can you see my bi-cycle? That mango tree and many other trees. I don't know their names actaully so can't mention. However, I love the grass carpet. Look at the next photo and you'll see it clearly. (ignore the unwashed glass :( )

It's from my door. Can you see that Christmas tree? It's taller than 4 floors. It was about 12:30 when I clicked. And after lunch I left. It was 3 pm when I got on the bus.

It was from Jamuna bridge. If a bus runs at high speed, it needs 4 minutes to cross it. It became afternoon to reach there. And the home was still away. The bus was running and glass was not cleared. So, the picture resolution and quality is not good. -_- But I love the golden rays of the sun set.

I could not resist myself to photograph the setting sun. The green field, people returning home reminded me of my native.

Hah?! The resolution :/

I can't remember where I clicked it. But maybe it was on a bridge. And night. But I was still away from my home.

Oh! I do remember now. We were passing a port. But the bus was shaking a lot. So, it resulted like this.

Finally, I got from the bus and my daddy was waiting at the stop. And I returned home!

1
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Kitki
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Free writing, Life

Comments