Purest heart

2 31
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
2 years ago

Jayden was a garbage man in our locality. He was also living here and he was my neighbor. Everyone would like him because he was a generous man and always helped others. But there was Mr. David who didn't like him. He considered Jayden as a pathetic garbageman and told him that he would not get anywhere in life.

But in my view, he was the best garbageman in the world. He still loved it and helped others. This morning he also helped people. Mrs. Johnson's daughter was in trouble with her kitten as it could not get out of the tree. She went to Jayden and said everything. He forbade her to worry and said that he would help her. He climbed up the tree and got the kitten. He told her to be careful with her friend next time.

The old lady, Mrs. Rickman could hardly carry her garbage bag. She was too old for it. Jayden always requested her to stop at her doorstep and he took it from there. The old lady praised him and said that he was so thoughtful. And before work, I always see him. I take my cup of tea and stand on the balcony. From there, I saw him and talk to him for a while. He always asks about my health. And I always wish to see him in the evening.

Everyone in our neighborhood was crazy about him or almost everyone except Mr. David. This morning, he scolded Jayden as usual. He asked him if he was going to pick up the trash. He reminded him that he was already seven minutes late. Jayden said sorry and explained that he was helping people, so he was late. Mr. David told him that it was not his job and advised him to do it in his free time.

Every evening, Jayden and some musicians played music for the whole neighborhood. They also raised money for charity. But Mr. David didn't like it and always called the police to stop this. However, everyone else loved their music even those who heard it for the first time.

As usual, I met Jayden this morning. He asked me about the concert. He asked me how their concert was the previous night. I replied that it was perfect like always. Then I noticed a ticket in his pocket. I asked him if it was a lottery ticket. He replied affirmatively and said that he used to try his luck once a month. By this time, Mr. David came and heard the conversation. He mocked that he could already see the news on TV that the first billionaire was a garbageman. Jayden didn't say anything and I forbade him to pay attention to his words. And also told him that maybe he would get lucky.

And later that evening, I was watching TV to know the lottery result. Soon they announced that Jayden Ringson won $2 Million in that national lottery. A regular garbageman became rich! I thought after this, he would not be returning to his old job. I was so happy for him, but at the same time, I was sad. Because maybe today was the last time, I saw his friendly smile. Now, our neighborhood was left without our evening music. We all were so used to Jayden.

But the next day, He surprised me. I was having my morning tea on the balcony and saw him collecting garbage. He said to me 'Hi; and asked about my health. Instead of replying, I asked him what he was doing there. He replied that he was doing his usual work. But I reminded him that he had own 2 Million dollars. He said to me, "Oh, about that. I already spent it."

I was going to ask him more but Mr. David came and asked if he had spent 2 million in one day. Then he commented that he was the dumbest garbageman in the world. He replied politely that maybe that was true but he added that he didn't need that money. He was already happy.

Jayden stayed with us, so it was a piece of good news for me. But I was interested in one thing 'Where did he spend the money?'. That evening, I was watching the news and suddenly the news presenter said that a generous anonymous donor gave $2 million to a teenage cancer trust. However, we, the neighbors knew who that generous anonymous donor was. It was our garbageman with the purest heart!

4
$ 0.65
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lucifer01
Sponsors of Kitki
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Such a pure heart person! How can he! My my!! Really need a big heart to contribute entire money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Rear to find this now a days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago