Never lose hope, miracle happens

0 12
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
3 years ago

Everybody envied me because of my marriage. I was a poor girl but I don't know whether I had a good luck so I was married with a millionaire.

I always wore the best clothes and jewellery. My husband always takes care of me in public. So, it was normal for them to be jealous.

Once we went on an office party. All the staffs and their spouse were invited. When I entered the ball room holding my husband's hand everyone got jealous again and started whispering. I could clearly listen to them and my husband too.

They said that I am a lucky woman. My husband is rich and also handsome. Every girl in the party started whispering this and I could see a bit smile on my husband's lips. In fact he wanted this to happen.

Because the inside story was different. My husband didn't love me. He only wanted me to execute his orders. He even had a mistress and spent lots of money after her demands. But I had to report even a single cent I have used. He strongly forbade me to spend a single dollar without his consent. I had to seek permission from him before going anywhere.

And nobody knew it that he brought his mistress at our home. I almost about to faint then but controlled. When I entered the room he at once hugged his mistress and ordered me to make them cup of coffee. I made them so and the mistress complaint about sugar because she wanted a slim figure always.

After this I spoke up to him, "Enough! I can not put up with this anymore." Then he remembered me about my mother and again showed me how helpless I am without him. I had nothing to do then but cry. I cried the whole day but also I had to execute all of his orders. Because he had power over me.

My mother has been in coma for last 5 years. She needed a lot of treatment but I myself didn't had any money. Her life support bill was paid by my husband. And this made him overruled me. I had to put up with his attitudes. And he always tried to remember be this.

"Without me you are nobody. You can't run treatment of you mother if I don't help you. You should be grateful to me. So, no matter what I do, you can't leave me. You'll always have to be with me."

His words broke me. I have lots of friends and because of him I lost all of them. I became all alone in my life. In this darkness my mother was the only ray of light and hope in my life. I often went to visit her in the hospital. I spoke with her a lot of things like what I have bought today for her, which color I have worn, how the day is and many more. But usually I never told her about my troubles.

But this time I couldn't but told her everything. I told her about my good looking monster husband. I told her that he was always using me. He always put me in trouble. I was with him only for her. If she was fine, I would leave that monster in a day. But I wanted to hear her voice once again and so I was putting up with him so that your treatment can run smoothly.

It always seemed to me that she could hear me. But that very time I felt a strong connection between us. It made me stronger and feel good that there was at least my mother who was listening to my inner me.

When I returned home I met my husband on the door. He rudely asked me where I had been this long time. He didn't wait for my reply because he knew it. And he represented it in the most ugly way, "Have you been sitting with your useless mother again?"

After this I couldn't go to my mother for several days. Then one morning I got a call from the hospital. I got my most awaited news for which I was waiting for last 5 years. They told that my mother woke up. My husband obviously wasn't much happy at this. I instantly went to her and couldn't believe my eyes. For the first time in years I heard her voice again!

The doctors told me that she had no chance to recover. But miracle happens and I got my mother back. She said to me, "My girl, I have been here with you the whole time, I could hear you. When I felt your pain I found energy in my body to wake up and set you free from the monster."

My mother is fine now and I of course had left my husband. Now I am delighted to catch up on the time I lost with my mother.

One day we were having coffee and then mom said she was proud of me. Now I do believe that the mother's heart is capable of actions that can't be explained by science. And this is what's called a miracle.

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Tamanna21
Sponsors of Kitki
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
3 years ago

Comments