Let life to fly

6 31
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
3 years ago

Hello, I am Lia a successful woman in her career. But was not successful enough in the perspective of family. Today I am going to share one of my stories that has the most significance in my life.

One evening I was returning from groceries. I felt so warm and needed to drink something cold. I always like to eat healthy foods so I didn't bought any soft drinks, I bought juice instead and walked home. On the way I had to put the bottle into a dustbin. So, I found one and threw it there. But this hurt someone and showed up screaming from the dust bin. It was a homeless little girl!

I couldn't leave her in that situation. I learnt that she had no parents or relatives she knew, so it was my duty to take her in of my home. And I did so.

I went to the kitchen and looked for the cake I made for Steve. We were going to had a date tonight. I didn't find the cake out. Suddenly I went to the dining room and saw the plate was empty. And that little girl, Lily was sitting beside it. She was still chewing the cake. I got furious and made her left my house.

Finally Steve arrived. But I was not prepared at all. When he also found out the eaten cake, he remembered me that I promised to have him the best dinner that day. He at once got angry and tried to leave the place immediately. I begged him to give me a second chance. I wouldn't make him disappointed again give him the best and romantic dinner he would never forget. He somehow agreed and left my place angrily.

I was a successful judge in the city. But I had no family, parents, husbands or kids. People behind me used to call me a spinster. I could hear their whispering and this made me to find a lover and marry him. I found Steve; he was not 100% perfect man at all. But I badly wanted to start and having kids with him. I wanted to show him that I am not only good in career but also in cooking. So, when Lily destroyed the dinner, I got furious.

However, the next day came and cooked the best dinner items those I could. I was completely satisfied with them. Then I adorned the home beautifully and changed the old curtains and cloths. I put on the best cloths I had. It was a perfect dinner from my side.

It was raining outside and suddenly the bell rang. I rushed the door thinking that Steve had arrived. But no, it was that girl, Lily again! This time she was not alone. She had a kitten in her arms. She begged if there was any food for it. I was about to say something but the kitten lose it temper as there was fragrance of food everywhere. It walked and scratch everything and torn the new clothes. Everything was once again destroyed. It at once jump over me and attacked me. And I hurt my head with the nearer wall and became senseless.

I opened my eyes in the hospital. And the doctor said that I was barren. I thought it was for Lily who was responsible for this. But he told me that I was barren for long. Then He said that the little girl had called the ambulance and took me here. I tried to call Steve, but soon I turned out that he had dumped me.

When Lily came to see me she cleared me the most important thing of my life. When I was senseless, Steve came and showed up on the window. Lily hide herself seeing him. When he found me that I was senseless and there was no one to help me, he thought for a while and left the place. Then Lily managed to call the ambulance.

I returned home and wanted to thank Lily for this help. But I found that she was no more in my home. I searched for her, but failed to fetch her and didn't see her face until that day in court.

I figured out that she had a mother but she left her for a rich guy. A social service agency found Lily and went the court for her custody. Her mother was called and still refused to take her daughter's custody. I judged like that too. But I didn't leave Lily this time too.

I adopted her. I always dreamt of having a child as brave and kind as her. So, I think it was my golden luck to meet this beautiful girl. I am not sad now for losing Steve, in fact happy instead because he could make my life a hell. Now I do believe in the flow of life because it itself has fixed everything that I badly wanted.

4
$ 7.83
$ 7.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jihan
Sponsors of Kitki
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

πŸ€‘πŸ€‘πŸ€‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is it a fictional story or it's true?😲😲😲

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a fictional story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh...well written. Looks very lively. Good thinking and mixing ideas

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most welcome😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago