Know the difference between love and need

0 18
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
2 years ago

We were not planning to have a baby when my girlfriend got pregnant. She became sad and started crying seeing the results. She might thought that I would have left her and she should be raising my child all her own.

But I went to her and assured her that it was going to be alright and I was not leaving her. We two would go through it together. She became pacified and smiled at me.

Being a decent man I proposed to her right away. I told her that I would like to live with this wonderful woman forever. My love became happy and agreed. Soon we got married too. I quit University and found a job. I told my manager that I was ready for extra hours and they chose me.

I was working hard on my office to be a good husband and a good dad. But my beloved was having a tough time. She was also confined to do some routine task and was far away from her usual life.

One day we were on grocery store and she told be sadly that while all of her friends were having fun, she stuck at home with that bump. I was sad too thinking about how much hard time she was passing.

We often had fights and she blamed me for everything. I know pregnancy had a great impact on hormones. So, I never blamed her back and always thought about her hardship.

That day I was on a business trip and got a phone call from my wife. She told me that after I had left home, she went on labor. It was hard for her and the most saddest news was the doctor couldn't save my son. I cancelled the business meeting and rushed to my wife. I knew she was in deep sorrow and needed me. I went to her to pacify her. I bought a lot of gifts for her but she ruined everything and throw them away in a trash can. Again she blamed me for this. It was the worst day of my life.

Our relationship was not like before. I was the man who was responsible for everything according to her. She blamed me for everything but I couldn't tell something back to her because she still had been through a hard time. And everything got worse.

Almost every night she returns home late. One day I called her as I was in tension. I asked her where she was and she replied angrily that she was in a bar with her friends. She ordered me not to bother her anymore. I didn't do that again. Because I knew she had been through a bad time and she needed some rest.

The another morning she complained me that I earned too little. She needed money and a pair of new shoes. I asked her to get a job and meet her demand perfectly. But she refused saying that I should be ashamed to ask her getting a job after she had been through bad times. Yes being a decent man, I literally felt ashamed.

For the years I could not leave her. How could I leave her after she had gone through. But she always rebuked me saying "You are a loser.", "You are nobody", "You are responsible for everything" and many more.

And then 18 years had passed and one morning someone knocked at my door. I opened the door and saw that it was a young man. I asked her who he was and his answer shocked me. He said that he was my son. I couldn't believed him because the doctor couldn't save my son and he gone. Then he told that his parents died two months ago. One day he found a paper from where he figured out that he was adopted. There was the name of the hospital and the parents. He went to the hospital and forced the doctor to give the actual information and address of his real parents.

Having the information he had rushed to the address mentioned and there he got his father, me. He also told that the doctor had told him that he was abandoned by my wife as if she needed need that staff. I was speechless but couldn't believe the boy. So, along with him I went for a DNA test. And it was a match. The doctor confirmed that I was the father of that young man.

I was happy and angry at the same time. For the first time in forever I spoke out to my wife. She first refused everything. But seeing the DNA test result, she admit everything. She told that she never wanted to have kids and live her life full of party, bar, friends and etc. She never wanted to become a housewife or a mom. I packed all her things up and asked her to leave my house. She was doing so and told me that I had to regret for it.

But the only thing to regret is the 18 years I lived with my wife, not with my beautiful son. I could realize that she never loved me. She only needed my money and me whenever she was in problem. This was my regret that I couldn't realize it before.

And thank to my lovely son for whom I laughed for the first time in years. Now I am trying to become a good dad and have great time with this wonderful boy. I found my love now and I will protect it with all of my strength.

3
$ 2.70
$ 2.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Tamanna21
Sponsors of Kitki
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
2 years ago

Comments