Kindness is a mean to ascend like God

4 20
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
2 years ago

It was about 7 am and was raining heavily. Moreover, my daughter and I were running late for school. I took an umbrella and Ela worn her rain coat and then we rushed to our cars.

I opened the car's door and asked my daughter to hurry up. She also could understand the situation and get on the car. I rushed to the driving seat and tried to start driving. But our luck was not with us.

I tried for several times and then understood that it would not start. I exclaimed and looked at my daughter. She was also looking sad as she had important class that day. She said to me, "Mom, are we going to be late?" But I assured her that we would go there in time.

We got down from the car and again took the umbrella. Ela wore her rain coat and started walking. I told her that we were going to take the bus and rushed to the bus stand lest we should miss it. The rain was not stopping and it seemed to be rain more.

After 10 minutes of walking, we finally get to the stand. And after another minute the bus came. It was our luck that we managed to catch the bus. Finally we had a sigh of relief. I looked at my daughter's face. She was smiling and relaxed. I told her that it was a great thing that we would get to the school even faster by bus.

That time the bus driver asked me to pay for our ticket first. I told him that of course I am going to pay. He started driving again and I looked into my vanity bag for the wallet. And suddenly I realized that I had left my purse at home. I exclaimed that I was so absent minded that I had left it home.

I was feeling ashamed and scared at the same time. My daughter was also sad again. I didn't have any money with me that time and I went to the driver if he could help me.

When I told him everything, he was still driving and listened to me carefully. I told him that I didn't know what to do and we were still running late to the school. I thought the driver would help us. But suddenly he stopped the bus and said that he couldn't help us. Then he told us to get off the bus.

I had nothing to do. I took my daughter and was about to leave the bus. Suddenly I hear a boy calling me back. I turned back to him and he said that he had some change left of his pocket money. He gave them to me and said that it should be enough.

I could not but took the money. Then I paid for the tickets. I smiled and thanked that little boy. I also said to him that he really had helped us. The boy replied that it was his pleasure. He added that people should help others.

The boy stunned me with his kindness. He was the little among the people in the bus. But no one came forward to help her except the boy. She felt so pleased and asked him to give his phone number. She added that she would like to reward him.

In the following day, I called him and decided to visit him the same day. I bought a delicious cake as a gift. I thought that I would have to thank to his parents for raising such a nice boy. I was thinking how good their parents should be to raise a boy like him.

And then I got the right address. But I was very surprised seeing their house. I exclaimed if that was their house. Because the house was an old and run-down one. But it was not the thing that stunned me most. I stepped forward to the doorstep and knocked.

In a minute that boy opened the door and wished me good afternoon. He told me that they had been expecting me. I could say nothing to see their financial condition. Then he met me to his mum. It turned out that his dad had passed out and his mom was in the wheel chair.

The lady also wished me good afternoon and this time I was speechless too. Then the boy served the soup his mom cooked. We three sat in the dining table. His mom said that she had been wheelchair-bound for 10 years and she was raising her son on her own. I could not but said that she was doing a good job raising him.

She said that they were living on welfare because she was unable to work. And then she smiled and said that it was fine because all matters was that they were happy. I was most of the time speechless and was feeling pity on them.

And then I returned home. Having learned about their story, I thought the boy's act was even more noble. And so I decided to help them. I also decided to raise a fund online as I had large number of followers in the social media. And that was how I thought to raise enough money together to renovate their house.

After two weeks we had raised enough money. And then I went to see the boy and his family. I gave her mom the check and she exclaimed that it was incredible and also said that I should not have troubled myself. I said that it was my pleasure and she deserved that.

In just a month their house became unrecognizable. A new and modern house was in the place of the old house. I went to meet them again and that little boy's face was beaming with joy. He rushed to me and said that he never thought that he would live in a house like that. I smiled and said, "But now you do!".

The other day, they invited me and my daughter to have a lunch with them. We had no reason to reject the proposal. Their condition was not like before anymore. They were much more decent. His mom said to me that it had not been for me, they would have never been able to renovate their house. But I said that it was not me; it was her son indeed. He had made that possible.

It was the boy's act that ultimately turned their life around.

Kindness is the wings on which a person ascends to the Almighty.

5
$ 3.40
$ 3.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Kitki
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Inspiring story..created good vibes in my heart💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

lucky to share🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.......! really I'm surprised. How interesting this story.. ☺️☺️☺️

Specially when the boy Help by some money then i really surprised. He is greater than driver.actually our creator send some person help someone. You are this person. The creator send you to this family. I really like your contribution. There was love for you. There was love for that family.❤️❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot. And let's do and inspire people to do something good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago