How to make a BCH logo? step by step

0 32
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
2 years ago

Bitcoin Cash or the BCH is now very popular all over the world. And personally I use this crypto currency almost always. So, today I have decided to do something with it. And lately decided that I am going to show steps of making a BCH logo.

I will be using adobe illustrator for this graphics design. You can do it in any other graphic design software as per your wish. There maybe hundreds of ways of making a bitcoin cash logo. But I will show my signature way today. So let's get started.

I have opened Adobe Illustrator and opened a new document. Here I customized the size of the page for a better view and space. The color mode should be RGB because I am not printing it and it will be in its online version probably. And I put the raster effects to be 300 ppi so that the logo gets a good resolution. I didn't changed any other things here except the name and then clicked ok.

After the document's opened, I changed the interface to Essentials Classic. Now I will start the main design.

Here I am making a color pallet of green and white colors as I want my BCH to see in these.

So this green and white is the color of the design. Now at the beginning of my design I will take a circle with a thick border of 25 pt. The fill color of it will be green and the stroke color will be white. Before this I have made the background color of the interface to be black from white.

Now I will take a rectangle in the green color and put it in the lower layer of the circle. Since the stroke of the circle should overlap the rectangle I will put it at the middle but in the lower layer of the circle. The fill color will be green as I have said but the stroke will be off this time. I have selected the circle and the rectangle and then align them two to be in the center of each other. And how it look.

I have almost done the structural part of the logo. Now I will have to put a "B" in the middle of the circle. The B should be in white color.

Here I chose the font Noto Serif and put the B in the middle of the circle and angled it. You can chose any other font if it seems to be perfect. Or you can cut the shape from any BCH logo.

Then I took two rectangles and fitted them with B. One will be along with the slope of B and the other will be on the middle of B.

Now I will have to remove the parts of the rectangle those are inside the B. For this I will select the B and the rectangle and use the divide from the path finder tool. I will ungroup them and delete the unnecessary parts.

So, now I am done with the B too. The last task is doing the footer. I will take a white rectangle now for this.

In this white part I will write the logo name Bitcoin Cash. And once it's done my logo for BCH will be ready.

I am done with it too. I have chose the font Myriad Variable Concept in semi bold and chose the color for bitcoin is black and cash is to be green. So, this is how my logo looks like.

The logo making process is done here. Now I want to remove the black background and make it original.

And this is the real looking of my logo. This process was of my own. I know it's not perfect but if you are a beginner surely you can follow it and you'll be come to know some basic steps of logo making. One suggestions I want to have is do anything with step by step and you won't be lost and get mess up.

2
$ 0.26
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ajmal78
Sponsors of Kitki
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
2 years ago

Comments