How much do you know yourself?

6 54
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
2 years ago

Hey! Today I am writing something different. It's about how much I know about myself. I mean do I remember my past and how my time was spent; good or bad. So, now today being inspired by @Jijisaur I thought to challenge my memory.

Here I have taken some random questions online and will try to prove my memory. Hope you'll love the idea and also try this.

1. How’d you get started in your career?

Well. I am still a student and have not got a permanent job. However, if my career means a job, I would mention the temporary ones I have joined before. I remember that when I was in college, I first introduced myself to teaching. Time has gone by and I resigned from my first teaching and after being admitted into University, I have rejoined myself with it.

But it's not my actual profession. I want to be a freelancer (I want to do it, but for my own happiness. My mom and dad never allow this). However, during this pandemic, I have been skilled in some sectors and finally started freelancing. It's not an easy task because, at the beginning level, one must have patience. However, lockdown is over and I am again back only with my study and teaching.

2. Which creature scares you the most? Why?

A critical question for me. But as I saw it, 'snake' has come to my mind in a second. I don't have fear of spiders, cockroaches, or ghosts like my classmates have. Oh! I am not also afraid of lizards though I don't like their skin.

My snake is different. Actually, I hate their skin. It's awful to see. Umm...at first I was not so afraid. But when I saw them closely, it all started.

I was in school then. I went to visit my grandparent's house. They had a large garden. One day I was jumping there and suddenly fell down on the ground. When I tried to stand up, I saw it! A yellow snake was lying about two or three feet away from me. It was dead and I could see its skin.

This was not the last. I was in college then. One night I was studying and my parents asked me to have dinner. I closed the books and switched off the lights. After dinner, I returned about half an hour later. I turned on the light and could see a snake on my chair! It was so terrific as I was about to sit! But fortunately, it was not venomous.

After the last incident, I feel frightened. For the first few days, I had dreams that a snake was lying to me! I was always in tension and still, now I can't sleep without a curtain.

  1. What have you cooked for the last time?

Umm... As I can remember, I have not cooked in a month. Before a month ago, I was at home during the lockdown. At that time I have cooked for myself and my family (Though I spoilt them every time). Yet, I and my family pretended that it was from a 5-star restaurant.

However, I don't remember what it was. I can remember fish curry and noodles. But not sure which one was the last one. (My memory has betrayed me :( )

I am not an expert in cooking curry. But gradually doing better. But I can say, my noodles are so-so. At least my family members like it. :D

  1. Who has sent a gift to me the last time?

It was from my closest friend. We met after 19 months and he bought and gathered lots of gifts for me. At the first meeting, he gave me some of them, and others are waiting to be presented. (I am also waiting eagerly :D )

The gift included a beautiful butterfly stone ring and some other things (sorry can't mention ;p ). And Gucci bag, Haldi ornaments, saree, pickles, chocolates, clips, oasis bells, and many other things can't wait to meet me!

Tired today. So, could not invent more. However, I make a promise to myself that I would continue this. :) :)

8
$ 4.04
$ 3.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @NakamotoBch
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 1
Sponsors of Kitki
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you for mentioning me in this article. It is good for the brain haha! brings back memories!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and kinda funny to play with memory.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know myself well enough. I'm aware that I'm not good at many things. But I get by. I'm not really bothered about what I'm good at and what am not 🚭.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the thing you know yourself properly. And we are not perfect in everything. We only try to be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am still figuring out my limits. Still pushing myself to the edge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try and I hope you will find it soon. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago