Maturity

0 5
Avatar for Kismot
Written by
2 years ago

Maturity is not an instantaneous event. Maturity is a mechanism that must be mastered by test and error. Life throws curves and situations are still dealt with in several different ways. To be mature is to choose right and to know correctly.

You are only supposed to be mature when you turn 18. You can purchase a home, get a car, receive a credit card, you can do whatever you want, it seems. Basically maturity is thrown at you, so I hope you will be ready to do so. Secondary school responsibilities, for example job creation, time-consuming and learning, teach you skills that you can use in your adult life.

All add to my maturity by driving a motorcycle, going to Europe, graduating and getting a career. Every day when driving, I have to make decisions of life and death and my choices impact the lives of others, and they are mature. I essentially went to Europe alone, without a parent holding my hand there. Although I was half way from my parents all over the world, I had to make positive decisions, be safe and mature. This year, I'm still graduating. I'll go to college after this summer, as a true "adult," and I will make my own decisions. Maturity would assist me when I am my own manager, and keep my head clear. I have worked the same position for the past two years.This job has taught me responsibility, how to deal with money and people and basic life skills. If I were not mature I would not be able to hold a job for that long.

2
$ 0.00

Comments