The Tale of the Two Princes : Two-Faced Princess │ Part 11

8 48
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Five years later.

The entire kingdom was changed for the better. Prince William summoned different inventors from their kingdom to demonstrate their abilities and inventions. Under his administration, every house had a water system within five years. He installed a hand water pump in each house so that people would not have to go to the river to get water.

He mandated that every home be outfitted with solar panels in order to provide electricity to all residents. He also worked with his royal advisors to revitalize the stagnant, dry, but large land near the palace. He provided good irrigation and fertilizer for it, and it is now used by the people in their kingdom. It now provides them with abundant grain and vegetable harvests.

"Perhaps it's time to appoint a new king in this kingdom after five years without one," one of the advisors suggested.

"Can we just discuss it when my brother comes back?" Prince William inquired.

"He won't come back! It's been five years, Prince William, and the guards you commanded to guard the mountain have no new information about your brother; he's dead!"

"No! He's not! As long as we don't see his body, I won't believe he's dead." Prince William declared. "Now, this meeting is adjourned. You can now leave this room. All of you."

The meeting room was empty. The only one left in the room was Prince William. His thoughts were discombobulated. He doesn't want to seize the opportunity to do it without his brother and ascend to the throne as king while Prince Nathan is on the mountain, seeking relief from his bedridden mother, who has yet to awaken.

"Knock!" Princess Amelie said, "I heard... the council saying bad things about you on the way out here, so I assumed you were here, and I brought you some tea."

"Oh, Amelie. Come in. When did you arrive? It's been three years since I last saw you, when you left Alveria and returned to your kingdom," Prince William replied.

"I just came here because you haven't responded to my letters, so I came here to see you," Princess Amelie explained.

"I'm sorry, Amelie. I'm so busy here in our kingdom that I don't have time to visit the owlery," Prince William explained. "But I really appreciate your letters. You're the sweetest friend I could ever have."

Princess Amelie sits on the chair next to the prince, holding his hand as if it were the most precious thing in the world.

"William, do you remember that time when you had just returned from Oizys' Mountain? I saw you in the garden that night, I sat beside you, we talked, and I learned so much about you. It's like I'm reading a tragic novel with no ending. That night I promised myself, you trusted me and decided to open yourself to me, so I'll help you have the happy ending you deserve."

"Thank you, Amelie. I can't thank you enough for everything you've done for me."

Prince William softly brushed the princess's cheek with the back of his hand, as if he were touching a delicate work of art. His fingers run down the side of her neck and slowly move closer to the princess face and about to kiss her lips.

Then he suddenly came to a halt and kissed her on the forehead instead.

"I-I forgot, I had some work to do in the library. I'm glad you're here, Amelie. Just tell the servants what you need and make yourself at home, if you'll excuse me." Prince William said and left the room.

Princess Amelie rolled her eyes and slammed the table in frustration when the prince left.

"Oh, someone's been rejected," a sophisticated lady said as she entered the door.

"Stop it, mother; just wait; Prince William and all the wealth of this country will be mine," said Princess Amelie, evilly grinning.

"I know, darling, I believe in your skill, intelligence, charm, and grace; after all, you are my child," Marites, the Queen of Maldonia replied.

"I've invested a lot of effort into getting our kingdom out of dire straits, mother. I even had to follow Prince Nathan into that deadly forest and pretend I needed help just to be close to him and make him fall in love with me. Well, I loved him then. Unfortunately, he never returned. What am I going to do? Keep waiting for him till my eyes become white from the strain? That is not an option." Princess Amelie explained.

Yellow! 💛

Hey! I'm glad you're back. I was too preoccupied with work yesterday to write this part. Only a couple more parts till the end of this series. Keep an eye out, you guys! Hihi.

Stay safe. Santé!

What to read next?

4
$ 1.69
$ 1.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Comments

Princess Amelie rolled her eyes and slammed the table in frustration when the prince left. - hopia si manang!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cactus muna for today's stowri. Whahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

anong cactus besh?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh damn! I didn’t expected that plot twist! 😳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

See you in Part 12. Hahhahah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah yes please miss ma’am! Hehe it’s getting more interesting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Because of that, dyan ako magfofocus. Pause muna yung ibang series hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan hehe what at a time bub 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago