Schtum, The Secrets' Gate Keeper [RRFB]

4 41
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

"Schtum" means silent. That's my name. I'm not allowed to make any sound, and I'm unable to do so. I'm cursed. I'm mute, yet I can hear everything, write it down in my books and kept all the secrets in the world.

I don't know why I ended up here. Trapped in this abyss of truth and lies, treachery, deception, and concoction. I was raised to be this secretive because I am the heir to the role of gatekeeper.

I have a huge library with a countless of aisles of those. There are books of white lies, illegal doings, stealing, self-harm, traumas, romantic desire, mental struggles, plans and even surprises. I kept it all to myself and didn't realize I was the one suffering from all of them.

Will they still be together if I tell the old lady that her husband is breaching fidelity? I suppose not. Here I am, raising a toast to them, commemorating each anniversary and smiling as if their home is picture-perfect.

Will he still be in his place if I told everyone what he did? How he assaulted someone to satiate his hunger. I suppose not. That's why I'm just clapping my hands while he stand in front of the people like he's the most respected person on earth.

Will he be able to rest in peace without a stain in his shirt if I tell everyone who knows him that he's not as good as they think he is? That he's a poison? That he ditched his girl for another? No, I don't think so. Here I am, with his friends and family, in front of his grave. Crying as though his hands were clean.

What if I tell her enemies about her plans? Do you think they'll work? Obviously not. Her enemies will go to any length to bring her down. Instead of revealing it, what will I do? Act as if I can't see anything and instead help her and praise her on taking sole credit.

Will she still be everyone's favorite if I expose how she exploited others in order to gain their trust? How can she hug everyone sweetly and then stab them in the back? No, I don't believe so. What exactly am I doing as a gatekeeper? I smiled at her as if I didn't know anything to protect her reputation.

It is my responsibility as the gatekeeper to keep trespassers out of the gate of secrets, but my biatch friend, KARMA, is an exception to the rule. She can enter without being questioned. She comes by when my library is overflowing with rubbish that she needs to dispose of.

She has her own way of doing things. She may either expose you or charge you in a different way. Well, you don't have to be afraid. Just remember, you will receive what you actually deserve. I have no right to reveal those people above, but Karma has.

Yellow! 💛

Another Thursday Blues article. I Just missed writing metaphorically. Hehe.

I've recently been saddened because of my deleted articles. Yeah, just blame my stupidity. I'm currently working on creating new pieces to replace the deleted articles, which is why I'm not as active on this site. I'm still trying. *Crying in vain*

Anyway, keep safe always, you guys. Au revoir!

4
$ 1.04
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Comments

I kinda felt like i just read a portion of neil gaiman! Nicely done!!! Now you made me look at everyone in this room I am in and thinking...

How much is "Schtum" crying for each one's book thrown at her library and trying to hold it in..

... Annnnd which one of these people will soon be Karma's subject...

I'd say , "i am Yenta, nice meeting you".. but I am still thinking twice if I would like to really take on that role.

Haha.. lovely work shobe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank youuu, Achiii. But I'm nothing compared to Neil Gaiman. Hehe.

Hihi, can't wait to find out too. 🤭

Hahaha. I googled what "Yenta" is, btw. 🤣 Heeeey, you should take on that role. Tag me if you do. Hihi. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heavy role indeed bub. I admire you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. Iwavyuu lots! 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago