Punch in Dutch │ Part 11: WDIAFFFM?

0 35
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

"Stop this nonsense, all of you! That isn't why I summoned you here!" Theo's dad seated in the principal seat exclaimed. "I just finished drafting my will and testament, and I'm just giving everyone a heads-up to complain now or be silent forever."

"Shall we begin? Attorney?" He added.

"Republic of the Philippines, Quezon City. I, Francisco Muñoz, of legal age, married, Filipino citizen..." The lawyer started reading.

"I give and bequeath to my friend, business partner and my lawyer, Alvaro L. Rivera, half of my shares in our company, Hi-Tech, and its sister companies;

I give and bequeath to my only child, Theo Alonzo Muñoz, all my other properties and assets, real and personal, whatsoever and wheresoever located." Atty. Rivera read.

"Hang on a minute, Francisco. To your only child? Hah! That adopted bastard? We are your own flesh and blood, that bastard is merely a charity case that you rescued, so why are you giving him all your assets and properties?" Petunia became furious.

"Don't make me regret giving you some shares in my company because, first and foremost, you have made no contribution to my hardships, and the person you're calling a bastard is my son, acknowledged by me and the law. He deserves all I have." Francisco answered.

Petunia confronted Theo from the other side of the table. Brandon, her son, followed his mother and grinned as she insulted Theo, but he stayed silent, and I held Theo's arm to calm him down.

"I'll call my lawyer. This isn't fair!" Petunia screamed. "You know what, maybe you're just like your real parents. Opportunists!"

"Then maybe you're adopted as well, aunt, because my dad isn't like you and neither are his parents, and I wonder where you got that attitude, maybe from your real parents," Theo said.

"You, son of a—" Brandon is poised to punch Theo in the face, but I catch it, and Brandon hits me in the face, knocking me unconscious.


"My dad is here! Hide!" whispered Teloy.

"What are you doing—who are you? A burglar!" shouted Teloy's drunken dad.

"Dad! Dad! She's my friend!" Teloy said.

"Friend? I'm not allowing you to befriend anybody! And what's this? You feed her? Why? Are you the one working that you brought a scrounger here?" his dad tightened his grip on his arm. "Where's my gun? You'll both pay for your stupidity!"

"Run!" Teloy shouted.

We escaped rapidly, but Teloy was captured by his father and beaten with his fist. Teloy urged me to run as fast as I could, but I got tripped by my slippers and fell to the ground. His dad snatches my arm and squeezes it forcefully. My parents are screaming for help and begging Teloy's dad to let me go. I bit the man's arm and ran to my mom.

(Gunshot)

I felt a sharp pain in my head and heard screams as I was soaked in my own blood. I collapse into my mother's arms, and everything blurs, then goes dark.

"Reese! Reese! Somebody help us!!" my mother cries.


"Reese! Reese, wake up!" Theo gently shook me to wake me up. I can hear him but I am unable to open my eyes.

"Theo, son, she's only unconscious. She'll wake up later. Just treat her bruise for now. Take her. I'll handle this," Francisco stated calmly.

Theo took her into his room, where he fetched a bucket of ice and a towel. He saw a crimson bruise on the side of her lip and gently treated it with a towel-wrapped ice pack.

He can't stop staring at Reese's lips. It looks like a cupid's bow. The hue is a deep pink. He'd never seen such exquisite lips before. It's as if he's been enticed by it, as if he's been bewitched. He got his face near to the gorgeous lady's and was about to kiss her when she began babbling in her sleep.

"T-Teloy" I uttered.

Heyoooow!

Did you miss Theo and Reese? Hehe. This series has gotten me trapped in my laptop. I wish I can finish this series just like my other series, and I hope you like reading it. Thank you for stopping by! Au revoir.

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @alykavinsky
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Comments