Oct & Nov Dump [KirstenCassandra's Tortuous Life]

6 32
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

These two months have been really significant to me, but I don't have much photos to show since I'm not the type of person who takes photos while enjoying the moment and these photos are not in a particular order, but I guarantee you that every photo I put here is meaningful to me. Now, let's get started!

1. Rejoicing Sweet Tooth

My kuya has recently came back from Africa and has something for us. He went back to the Philippines for his forthcoming wedding. We're tiny bit sad because after his wedding, he'll return to Africa with his bride, and we're not sure when we'll see each other again. But it's better to enjoy every moment while you can rather than be sad.

2. First and Last Staycation with Kuya

This resort is in Angeles, Pampanga—a three-hour drive away from Manila. It's the bride's aunt's resort, so we don't have to pay for our three-day stay, and they prepare food for us as if it were a catering service. The meals they made were delicious. Kapampangans are excellent cooks. That was my first visit, and I must say I had a great experience. The only disadvantage is that the signal is so weak that I have to go outside to message my bebuu. It's a farm-style resort with huts on the side with bed rooms, however we stayed in an airconditioned spacious room downstairs of the groom and bride's rooms. They merely set up beds, pillows, and blankets for us to use. Because it was the third day of my period, I didn't swim the first night of our stay. Unlucky.

3. Koo-Hee

My siblings by heart and I are coffeeholics, we don't just leave Angeles, Pampanga, without trying their coffee. So we ate breakfast at a Korean café that sells coffee, snacks, bingsus, and other specialties. I ordered my favorite, an iced caramel macchiato, and a waffle with veggie salad on the side.

If you're looking for a nice place to read or meet with someone, I highly recommend this place. It's cozy and sanitary, and there are private conference rooms available.

4. Perfect Pair

Nachoooos! was one of the snacks we had at Coffee Bay. I'm not a fan of tomatoes, onions, and cheese, yet this is amazing. Since the chips aren't particularly flavorful, the cheese sauce serves as the perfect complement to my sweet coffee.

Just like the bebuu and I, he is the sweet one, and I have a salty attitude—an angry and ill-tempered individual, a perfect couple indeed. Lol.

5. Cyra-nderella

*Bibbidi-Bobbidi-Boo!

Perfect fit for my tiny feet. Hehe. This is the pair of shoes I wore to our Kuya's wedding; my two Ates are wearing the same design as planned, and their motif is baby blue or powder blue; we adhere to the color scheme they requested, so I'm wearing an almost Periwinkle dress. Simple, yet lovely and comfy. Hihi.

6. Missin' Coffee Bean

I don't have time to go to coffee shops and read as often as I used to since I'm too busy and trying to save money, so instead of going to coffee shops, I just bought their coffee and sip it at a peaceful spot like our workplace every 3:00 p.m. It's not as cozy as a coffee shop, but it'll do for now.

7. More Pewiiiiii

Gosh! This made my heart scream! This is the ceiling of the room I mentioned earlier, the one where we stayed in Angeles, Pampanga. It looks cool and soothing in the eyes, like winter. This prompted me to suggest the bebuu this ceiling design for our tiny house. Hihi.

8. Can't Get Enough of the Pewi Ceiling

I just tried taking a selfie to see how it looked, and it truly amazed me. Me want this, bebuu love, pweaassseee! Hihi.

9. Back to Reality

After two days vacation, I returned to this mountain (overdramatic) of tasks to complete. But at least I've already detoxed my mind and body, so I'll be able to finish this.

10. A Cup of Rice?

Seriously, I have no idea why this is in my camera roll. Hahhaha! But I'm not going to delete it since I might need it in the future. When the bebuu had already sent his workout regimen. Kidding not kidding. Whahaha.

11. Nails it is!

Oooohh, looks neat. That day was the day before our Kuya's wedding. My difficulties and struggles (not biting my fingernails) have paid off! I love how the manicurist cut it square and coloured it metallic!

12. Mi Yiyow!

Happy 2nd Birthday to this lovely not so little one. Hihi. Momma loves you so much! Can't wait to see you soon. I'm not into doggos but this cute one is an exception.

13. Trip to Neverland

I'm off on my monthly excursion, when everything seems magical. I'll be able to unwind and forget about everything for a bit. Since the signal is weak here, I don't need to check my phone. There are trees and animals, and life is simple: just love. I really hope I could stay here a bit longer.

14. Dugu-dugu-duuug!

I bet someone is smirking right now. Hahaha!

15. Color Palate

This sums up my weekend away last week. It was a lot of fun, a little tired but a great time. I can't wait for our next adventure. I know the coming year will be different from the usual, and that's what I'm looking forward to. Hihi.

Heyow!

This seems to be a lengthy article. I apologize for the late submission of this prompt; I've been quite busy and have a lot to get done first. I hope you enjoyed your trip down the memory lane, and I hope to see you on the next one!

Au revoir!

3
$ 0.69
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.18 from Anonymous user(s)
A
$ 0.10 from @alykavinsky
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Comments

Dugudugudog hahahahaha gagu talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute e. 15 photos, dun lang nag-focus. Hhahhaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eh ang funny eh hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba kasi iniisip mo. Whahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That sounds lie you hada very fun day in two months and it's very fun to read

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi, Thanks for dropping by, ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago