New Boss │ Part 8: WDIAFFFM?

3 39
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

"WHAT THE HELL ARE YOU DOING, FENREESE?!?" yelled the Editor-in-Chief as soon as I answered the phone. "It's been a week, and there hasn't been a single output regarding the task I assigned you; instead, you've been writing your fictions, and you've even started another series to knock your skull!"

"I'm sorry, Sir, but please consider what I'm trying to say. I can't do this; I can't even write a single phrase of that article."

"I thought we had talked about this? Chef Theo is a major project. It can be advantageous for you as well. You can be famous. You can be the talk of the town for associating with Chef Theo," Mr. Wintour stated.

"Sir, I want to be well-known in my own way, not as a parasite draining other people's blood to get what I want."

"Reese, I beg you. This isn't just for you. It's for our company. I'll give you everything you want. Promotion? Bonus? Name it. Just take this project seriously." Mr. Wintour pleaded.

"Fine. I'll try to start doing it tomorrow." I responded.


I guess this is my new status quo. I picked up my phone and immediately texted Nina. I need to have a drink, and I need to enjoy every second of my life before drowning in hell with that chef.

After picking me up at the office, Nina drove me to the nearest downtown pub. We reserved the couch and sat there talking while sipping cocktails and hard drinks. I'm not sure how it ended because we walked out of the pub legless and wasted.


The next morning, I woke up to the sound of my phone ringing.

"Hmmm, turn off that effing phone! Ahhh," Nina muttered sleepily.

"Hhh... Hello?" I said, my voice raspy.

"Oh, you just woke up. Very unprofessional. 15 minutes left and you're late for our meeting," an arrogant man on the other side of the call says.

I sprang awake to find myself inside Nina's car, laying in the reclined seat, wasted like a drunkard. I woke Nina, who was still asleep in the drivers seat, and asked her to take me to the chef's restaurant. She drove as fast as she can and we arrived there 5 minutes before the scheduled meeting.

"Good morning..." I murmured as I tried to fix my typhoon-ravaged hair.

"Hi, you're not late but..."

"I'm sorry, something happened last night and..." I tried to make excuses.

"I know. You're intoxicated. You didn't even shower. I'll let this slide. Come with me and don't ask," he said authoritatively.

He dialed a number, and we walked out the door and straight to his car. His driver is waiting outside the car, and when he sees us, he opens the door for his master, and the chef let me in first, and after he gets in, the driver steps on the gas and drives away from the restaurant.

I'm confused as to why we've come to a halt in front of a hotel lobby. He widened his eyes and gestured for me to step out of the car. We walked in the hotel and took the elevator. He pushed the number 8 button, which takes us to the 8th floor. When we got there, he went right to door number 808, tapped the card to the sensor, and it quickly opened.

"Get in," he ordered.

"Hey, you pervert, what do you think of me? A bish? I'm not going in that room alone with you!" I yelled.

"You wish! You're not even my type. I brought you here so you could fix yourself." Someone arrived with paper bags and handed them to the evil chef. "Here, put this on. I don't want to meet with someone who smells like... Whatever. Just take a bath. Go!"

I rolled my eyes, grabbed the paper bags, and headed directly to the bathroom to calm myself. How could I be so stupid! Ugh! Reese, you're embarrassing! I have no choice except to embrace my embarrassment. Just remain calm, okay. As though nothing had happened.

After taking a shower and doing makeup, I opened the paper bags and noticed a puff sleeve black midi dress and stiletto heels closed shoes, which I put on and I must say, I look good. I went out of the bathroom and saw him sitting on the bed.

"You're done? Let's go. We're late." He said coldly and walked out of the room.

What?? He didn't even complement my appearance? Ugh. What a squandering of time. Never mind. Besides, I must thank him for doing this to me. Even though these are basic things for wealthy people like him. They may get what they want in the blink of an eye.

We proceeded down to the hotel lobby, where one of his assistants left and approached the hotel's receptionist, maybe to check out. I just followed the evil chef to his car, got in, and the driver drove away. We came to a halt in front of a gigantic gate with a vast courtyard. The gate opened on its own and shut after the car we were in had passed. The courtyard is incredibly large, as if it were a little town full with trees and a calm ambiance. A mansion like a castle stands at the end of the road.

"This is where I live." Chef Theo said.

Heyaaa! 💛

It's been about a week since my last update. Procrastination and writer's block are rearing their ugly heads once more. Hehe. I'm hoping for a productive week this week.

I hope you enjoy this part of my series. Please leave a comment below so that we can catch up. Au revoir!

Here's my links:

4
$ 0.80
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @alykavinsky
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Comments

That’s plenty or references, I must say. 😏 welcome back bub. Nice comeback by the way 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always. Hihi. That means a lot, bub. Thank you! 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The pleasure is always mine bub 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago