Is This The End? │ Part 1

9 50
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
2 years ago

Wiu-Wiiiiuu-Wiiiuuu...

"Nooaaaahhhh!!"

R-Rebecca? Where are you? Where am I? Why can't I move? Why can't I open my eyes? Am I dead? My mind is awake, and I can hear ambulance sirens and people around me yelling and shouting. I can hear her scream. Why can't I feel my body? The only thing I remember is that someone bumped into my car, and this was most likely the end of my life.

Why life isn't fair? I am now finally happy and contented; I've forgiven the person I've hated my entire life, but this accident has ruined everything. I am starting to live my dream life, but I never got a chance to enjoy it.

During my adolescence, I was full of mischief and madness. Maybe I am an attention seeker because I came from a broken family; my father abandoned us and went to live with a girl he found on the internet. I am aware that not all youngsters in my situation share my perspective, but this is the path I have chosen.

I don't want to be like my dumbass father. I understand that nature and nurture both play a role in child's personality, however it seems like parental habits are truly inherited. I became a philanderer. I changed girlfriends more frequently than I changed clothes. It's easy for me to leave them when I'm bored. A Notorious Playboy, they say.

But everything changed when I met Rebecca. Everything went slowmo. I'm not kidding, bro. Seems like Magic In The Hamptons by Social House is playing in my head. You may vibe with me too if you click the play button below.

She is stunning, attractive, tall, and fragrant. She was not like the other ladies I had met; she was kind, considerate, sweet, intelligent, clever, tactical, responsible, and charming. My skin seems to be too thick to merit such a woman, but I am willing to take a chance.

I courted her for almost three months and she said 'yes'. I can't remember how since I have no idea on how to court a girl and everyone who becomes my girlfriend just ends up on my bed. Even if you don't normally do crazy things, you will do them out of love. It's trite and cliché, but it's true.

Rebecca and I are still happy after all these years. She helped me in maturing and becoming a better person. Even my mother was startled to know that I am a Dean's lister at my school. Everything is fine and steady, until one day...

"Noah, I'm Pregnant..."

You didn't see that coming, right? Ako 'rin eh, lol. I felt a mixture of fear and happiness; I want to become a dad, but how could I give a decent life for a child if I knew I was just starting to manage my own? It's really tough when emotions, lust, and the heart take precedence over the mind.

Rebecca and I are both graduating seniors. We don't have any savings or a job; we even live with our parents. How can I easily find a high-paying job to support my 'family'? It is significantly difficult to find a corporate job in our country if you have not yet graduated from college. It's nearly impossible, just like winning the lottery jackpot.

Well, these days, even if you have a college diploma, finding job will be also tough since ignorant companies prefer employees with work experiences, even if you included in your curriculum vitae that you are capable and knowledgeable. How ironic. You will apply to gain work experience, but you will be denied because you don't have any yet.

I had no choice but to work and study at the same time. I applied for a job at a well-known fast-food restaurant with a huge bee mascot that looks like a magician, Alam n'yo na 'yan, and I was fortunate enough to get hired.

Rebecca, on the other hand, had already moved into our house. My mother lives with us, so I knew she'd be taken care of while I was on night shift. At first, we were happy. We were always together; I'd wake up to find her next to me, and we'd eat and do other things together. Everything seemed OK at first, and I assumed everything would be easy.

Believe them when they say you can't really get to know someone unless you've had them under one roof.

I thought having your own family was as exciting as playing in the sand in Boracay. Don't get me wrong: it still feels like playing in the sand, but it's a QUICKSAND, bro. It is really tough to escape once you are trapped, So just accept your fate since there is nothing more you can do but reminisce on your life when you were still free.

-To be continued-

Hello there, my dear friend. It was supposed to be a short story, but I got carried away with the writing and my article ended up being far too long.

We're halfway through the story, and I hope you've read it all the way through.

Thank you for taking the time to read this. xoxo

<Next>

5
$ 0.92
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
+ 2
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
2 years ago

Comments

Sis, parang ansarap mainlab haha! Gusto ko na mag jowa haha chos. But of course we should be responsible! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga ba? Sabihin mo lang. Whahahahha! Thank you, Sissy. I'm happy that you took the time to read this. Thank you. Huhuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a good read! And I want more of it! Hahaha a sudden slap of reality indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Sudden slap of reality", that, I believe, is the best way to describe this. Hahaha! Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

but it's a QUICKSAND

yeah, it's treacherous.

This story seems so familiar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG. Did the prompt master just leave a comment? Hehe. I have no idea. Which movie or novel is it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol I sound like a mastermind of something here.. LOL I don't know, it feels personal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

huge bee mascot that looks like a magician

nag costume party yung mascot teh! sakto halloween naman

Kemi!!! yay! Found ya! This one's awesome cool.. be waiting for the continuation!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg, Pichiiiiiii. Si Jollibee lang talaga yan. Hhahaha! Thank you for your time in reading this. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago