August Dump [KirstenCassandra's Tortuous Life]

2 33
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

It's already September 5th, and I'm a little late with this monthly photo dump. Well, better late than never, right? Let's get started right away!

1. Very Stereotyping

They say that if you wear glasses and have poor eyesight, you're boring, nerdy, studious, only think about books, nice, quiet, often introverted, and don't know how to have fun. Some people are like that, but not all. I've been wearing glasses since second grade. If you know, you know. Lol. *Smirk*

2. Sorry Not Sorry for Being Sensitive

Most of my loved ones are aware that I am an overly sensitive person. Sometimes I apologize for it, but I realized that I don't have to because it's my feelings. I shouldn't have to dismiss my own emotions merely to appease someone.

Despite the fact that my dad serves in the military, my parents reared me in a very tranquil manner. They believe that you do not need to yell to get your point across to your kid. But they also warned me that other people aren't like them, that they shout and become enraged over little mistakes or to emphasize their point. So, as I grew older, I tried everything I could to keep it from happening, but there were a few instances.

I remember that during my first few months of dating with the bebuu, he instinctively raised his voice at me. He's not mad, and I'm sure he didn't mean it. He's carrying a lot of things from the convenience shop with one arm while holding my hand in the other. I tried to help him so that he did not drop whatever he was carrying. He said it was fine and that he could manage, but I'm persisting and trying to get some of it. I was frightened when he raised his voice to halt me. That time, I looked like that teary-eyed Pikachu and almost bawled my eyes out in public. He has apologized to me several times and panicked for what he has done. In the end, he let me carry the tiny bag of ice. Hehe.

3. Estetic Forda First Day ang Ferson

I just remember Bub's niece talking about "aesthetic," as if she's interested in how something appears, so I sent it to Bub to ask his niece if she wants those, and if she does, I'll get them for her, and she burst out laughing. Lmao. What a cutie she is.

4. Trapped for Real

If you're wondering what it is, it's a sketch of my scenario in the elevator when a powerful earthquake happened that month. I was taking the elevator to our radio room on the roof of our four-story building at the time when it abruptly stopped.

I began to panic since I am claustrophobic. I've been there for 45 minutes. Because facility maintenance is not there, the guards are trying to open it with a crowbar. The elevator is stuck in the middle of the floor, therefore the "x" sign below indicates where I am. They pulled me up higher, and abruptly the elevator began to move down to the basement. I'm terrified to death.

My body would have split in half if they hadn't grabbed me straight away. I've been in shock for an hour and I can't stop crying. I thought I was going to die, that the bebuu would become a widower in an instant. But hey, the villain is still alive, mfs.

5. A Crisp Cut for Fall

Someone got a new hairstyle. Hehe. Bub sent this Tiktok link to me. I've been looking for a pretty haircut for quite some time now since I've been so stressed recently that I'm in desperate need of a change! I'm hoping it turned out well and that the bebuu liked it. Hihi.

6. In either case, flip pancakes.

So, my boss here surprisingly bought a new ceramic pan for our induction cooker and asked me to make some pancakes. I grant his wish since I don't have a heavy workload that day. Thankfully, we have pancake mix on hand these days. We don't have to weigh sugar, flour, and other ingredients. Just pour in the pancake mix, followed by an egg and evaporated milk. Mix it in, cook it on medium low heat, and voilà! You already have pancakes.

7. Wandering where the signal is weak

One of my fondest moments from August. I traveled to a place where everything is simple. I don't have to think about my virtual world since the signal is so bad there. I didn't even bother using my phone all the time. I'm able to relax my mind and forget about my worries for a while. Being with the sorcerer, riding his broom, listening to showers fall on the roof, and being surprised by a hundred chickens in the backyard feels like a dream. If at all possible, I would like not to come home.

Heyoow! 💛

How are you guys doing? I had a fantastic August, but I forgot to snap photos of my vacation. Maybe they're right. Wonderful memories are often uncaptured by the camera, but they will be etched in my memory till the day I die.

Au revoir!

6
$ 0.44
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Comments

You indeed had a roller coaster August bub! But you did survived it, and that’s what matters hihi it’s a special month, I must say 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I couldn't agree more. And it had the double eight. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago