Act Like It's 1999 │ Pt. 5: TDSATVW

6 36
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Mavis, The Vampire Witch woke up in her bed. It's like she's sleeping all day, dreaming about the dark maze she and Nathan, the Direwolf Sorcerer, were in.

"What an adventure," she thought of herself.

She closed her eyes again. Thinking about nonsensical things. Wondering if ants have noses, how big they are, how many holes they have, and other such things. Sounds ridiculous but that's what she thought.

It's already 21st century and she's still living in this great big world, but she feels trapped within a rotten box. Sigh. Sigh. Nothing but a sigh.

She didn't aware she was snoozing again on her bed until she heard a knock. A mail envelope slid through the gap of her door just as she was about to open it. It's some sort of letter. She broke the seal and read the letter, not knowing who it might be from.

Greetings! Vampy Witch,

First and foremost, I'd like to thank you for saving my life. Mysterious entities using dark magic took me into that maze. I'm not sure how you found me, but I'm grateful.

As a thank you, I'd want to take you to a really nice place. I'd appreciate it if you let me.

Direwolf Sorcerer

Her old soul heart was ecstatic. As though she's an old soul stuck in the body of a young lady. She was startled when she heard someone honking outside her apartment. She looked out her window and saw Nathan driving a Mercedes-Benz 190 SL. A classic car.

"Are you ready?" Nathan asked.

"Wait, I'm still wearing my PJs—," Mavis said, her eyes widening as she realized what she was wearing. A gorgeous vintage dress and a pretty expensive hat.

"I think you're ready, Darling," Nathan said as he opened the door for her lovely date.

Mavis walked out the door, and Nathan helped her in getting into the car. He kissed her hand and he began to drive. She had no idea who she was with, but her heart tells her that they have met before. In their past lives maybe.

She rolled down the window, removed her hat, and let the cool air blow through her long copper hair. She felt free. Suddenly, she forgot about her worries, relishing every moment as they traveled to a place only the Direwolf Sorcerer knew about.

He cautiously stepped on the brake and got out of the car as it came to a halt to open her door on the other side. She was flummoxed as to why they had stopped on the side of the road above the hill. She can't see out the driver's window since the car is heavily tinted. He extended his hand to help the young lady in getting out of the passenger seat.

They walked hand in hand to the opposite side of the road, and her universe eyes widened in amazement at what she saw: a periwinkle colored beach, just like her favorite hue. Its sands are golden, while the clouds above it dance on its exquisite colors.

They took off their shoes and ran through the shores. They happily dancing and running with the waves while holding hands.

Hey, You Guys!

It's been a while, hope you're doing well. I just got back to my monthly detox with the bebuu and it's a lot of fun! Waiting impatiently again for the next one. Huhu.

Au revoir!

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @alykavinsky
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Comments

I miss their dates like this one. Hehe made me kilig until now 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do, too, bub! I still have to write 9 of this before they met personally. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And I used yo write some before too hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know, I have to keep up. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now, my noggin’ don’t seem to work hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, it can wait hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago