Logos hope

0 11
Avatar for Kinzahashmi
3 years ago

Alba Nadal (Spain) is the People Development Director on board Logos Hope. After working in our International Café for six months, Alba was invited to join the People Development department. She was promoted to director last March.

People Development is a key department on board, working to help organise community events such as prayer and worship nights, Bible study groups, training courses to develop skills or facilitate discipleship and mentoring for crew in their Christian walk.

“We try to always see people first and how we can best support them in their wellbeing and growth. On this note, prayer is a big part of what I do.

“Although it has not always been easy to know how to best support people’s needs, I really enjoy the challenge of taking this role,” Alba says. “I have seen God at work in great ways and realised how much I need Him.

“To be able to invest in this community, pointing them to Jesus and seeing them growing, has definitely been one of my greatest highlights. But overall, God has surprised me by how much I could learn from this community and how much love and support I received in return - which has been a real blessing and has filled my heart with joy and gratitude.”

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for Kinzahashmi
3 years ago

Comments