Yesterday || It was a painful day

0 36
Avatar for Kingslayer
1 year ago

September 28, 2022

Yesterday was a very busy day for me. A very stressful day. Yesterday was the last day to fill out my semester final form.

I woke up very early in the morning. I don't usually wake up early though. Since yesterday was the last day of form fill, it is normal that there will be a crowd. Because maximum students come to complete this task on this last day.

My first goal after waking up was not to miss the bus to the university, as it would save me some money (0.20$). Although it looks like a small amount, for me, it is a very big amount. Because this cost of going to university is not only one day, I have to bear this cost every day.

That means every month I have to carry 30*0.20 = 6$. It is expensive for me.

Then I went to university by university bus. To complete some of my incomplete courses, I took two forms in hand. After completing the forms for 30 minutes, I went to the bank of the university branch. Because I need to spend some amount of money to test these courses, which is approximately 8.20$.

~After depositing the money in the bank, I went to my department with the said receipt. After seeing the money receipt, the department chairman sir confirmed and signed my form, and then I have to go to the residence hall again. Because the signature of the Provost of the residence hall is very mandatory!

Image: Bank money receipt for my semester final examination

~When I was going to the hall with the said receipt. Then I noticed something pink on the side of the road. Because I couldn't see well it was behind the leaves. When I got closer out of curiosity, I was sure it was a flower, a very beautiful pink rose flower. It is an advanced variety of Jaba flower. Our varsity vice-chancellor sir planted this flower tree sapling our varsity premises by spending enough money.

This flower with 5 petals circled in yellow and pink, impressed me enough. For I did not feel tired even when I was tired of photography. Exactly 2 results of my photography,

Image: Jaba flower

~After completing my form fill, I went to the photocopy shop to get the lecture sheets for the upcoming exam. I'm too tired to take a shit and getting poorer by the day. Every day I have to spend a lot of money little by little to buy sheets. But I couldn't read enough of those sheets! Because I'm too lazy! Ha ha ha...😄 It took me at least 35 minutes to photocopy all the sheets! That time I was standing and waiting because there was no chair to sit, on where other students were sitting. After completing my photocopy of the lecture sheet, I paid 2.50$!

Images: Lecture sheets

After finishing all my work I was coming home around 3 pm. After getting home, showering, and eating a little, I thought I was done with my daily essentials for the day! Omg! That means I have to buy medicine by today. I have a habit of sleeping every afternoon, but yesterday afternoon I could not sleep. I went out to the city.

**Presulock 20mg

This is my blood pressure medication. I have been using it for a long time. Approximately four years! It contains 30 tablets. Each tablet costs $0.09. That is, I paid, 0.09 * 30 = 2.70$.

Image: Presulock 20 mg tablets

*Glytear-P

This is my eye dropper. My eyes have been hurting for the past four months, still now! The doctor told me to use this dropper for two months. I used it for a month. Still not getting any positive results, maybe I should go to the doctor again. I paid 2.05$ for this.

Image: Eye dropper

~ Green Tea

I love to drink and prefer green tea. Put it on my drinking list every day. As you all know, it is many times more nutritious and beneficial. Green tea is very good for health. It works extremely well to keep the body and mind healthy by boosting the immune system. But yes, drinking green tea on an empty stomach is very harmful to the body and causes gastritis. Green tea should be consumed one hour before exercise, one hour before or before breakfast or a meal. But I drink it in the evening, an hour after dinner. Then I sit down to read. As a result, my body does not get tired, my mind is very lively. I paid 3$ to buy this green tea packet.

Image: Green tea pack

That means, "When a person spends more than his income, he is going to be poor".

~Orange flavor biscuits:

Image: Orange flavor biscuits

Finally, I took my favorite packet of biscuits. haha😄I like this biscuit very much. The name of this biscuit is Orange! But why? Because this biscuit has an orange flavor. Why is this biscuit on my list of favorites? Because it contains fiber, protein, etc. Where cholesterol is 0mg there are calories of 482mg! When I feel tired to study at night, when I am tired, I eat these biscuits and then drink some milk. In this,s I regained some strength and could resume my studies. I had to pay 0.10$ for it. Although a very small amount, but more in taste!

Then I was returning home later in the evening. I was so tired last night I couldn't sit down to study and write articles. I didn't realize it when I fell asleep after dinner. I felt like I hadn't slept for a long time! Sleeping after exhaustion seems to be one of the most relaxing feelings in the world.

Lead Image from Unsplash

Thank you.

4
$ 1.27
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Sajibb
Avatar for Kingslayer
1 year ago

Comments